Product:
Trader Joe's Tuna for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Similar Products:
Natural Sardine, Crab, & Shrimp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetGuard Savory Seafood Dinner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Flaked Salmon Entree
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
EddieWayne
Flag
Rating: 4

Trader Joe's Rules

posted 6 years ago

We love Trader Joes for people food as well. We only get to go there 2 or 3 times per year. But a couple of visits ago we bought every flavor of canned food they had available as a test. One of our boys can be a picky toot. But they all loved it. So on our next trip we will stock up.

Pros: less expensive than our regular brand

Cons: closest Trader Joes is 7 hours away

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish loving cats really like this

posted 6 years ago

Our mailman is an animal lover and recommended this--his cats love it. I was skeptical, but, sure enough this is apparently very good stuff. It went over well right away. It is just a shame that it doesn't have more gravy--anything with gravy is very popular!!!

Pros: very tasty

Cons: dry--not enough gravy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tastes Great but Looks Awful

posted 5 years ago

This is definitely the dark meat of a tuna - no chicken of the sea- but my cats loved it! Best of all, like most things from TJ it's priced right!! I'm not sure how it stacks up against other premium brands, but knowing TJ I fell pretty good about the quality.

Pros: Taste & Price

Cons: Appearance

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Golf4bri
Flag
Rating: 5

Mmmmm Tuna!

posted 5 years ago

My little Edison Loooves tuna! Trader Joes Rocks! Not only can I buy healthy, inexpensive food for myself, I can get it for my cat too! Edison tends to be picky and have a sensitive stomach but he likes the tuna and seems to process it well.

Pros: Just Tuna

Cons: Not an easy open Can!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only Charlie Can Tell The Difference

posted 5 years ago

This is one cat food that if blindfolded could pass as Starkist. It appears to be pure flaked tuna and the cats absolutely love it. We use it as a special treat for the family. (cats that is) It is also fairly reasonably priced.

Pros: Cats Love It

Cons: None

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›