Product:
Tiki Cat Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Natural Sardine, Crab, & Shrimp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetGuard Savory Seafood Dinner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Flaked Salmon Entree
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren Ashley S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tiki Heaven

posted 7 years ago

Tiki Cat (all flavors) is like a wonder drug for Indiana Jones. He has never eaten something so fast in his life. He purrs while he eats it, too. If I weren't a vegetarian, I swear I would even eat this stuff. It's human grade! No by-products. No wondering what's inside. It's low in carbs, sodium and magnesium. The fish are caught in the South Pacific where mercury levels are low and it's dolphin safe! It's a little on the pricey side - about $0.90 for a can at my local pet shop for a 2.8 oz can - but if you're interested in your cat's happiness, at least try it out. I happen to be lucky enough to live a few blocks from an organic pet food store. It's a little hard to find but it is WELL worth it!

Pros: Taste / Human Grade / Dolphin Safe

Cons: Cost / Hard to find

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Special & stinky!

posted 7 years ago

This food belongs in our "secret stash" at the cat hospital where I work. For cats who are temporarily off their food, we get out a small can of Tiki Cat, (especially in their shrimp/sardine & other fishy flavor varieties) and the kitty will at least get 1/3 of a can down, whereas it had ignored all other canned foods. When I can find it, I bring it home to my kitties as a treat!

Pros: Good for inappetant cats

Cons: Sometimes hard to locate

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Masterfull Marketing

posted 6 years ago

What ownere could resist trying flavors like these: Bora Bora Luau, Sardine Cutlets in Lobster Consumee, Molaki Luai - Tuna on Rice with calamari? No mystery fish - labe identifies what it is. No by-products. Cats enjoy it too.

Pros: Human grade ingredients

Cons: price and hard to find

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wickedcats
Flag
Rating: 5

A great treat.

posted 6 years ago

I don't feed my cats a lot of fish, since a year ago two of them developed an issue with too much fish.

But now and then, I do buy this for them as a treat and they love it!

Pros: High quality ingredients

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crttrs
Flag
Rating: 3

Not sure about this one

posted 6 years ago

I was feeding this food as a treat until I read the label more and found out China was involved. Don't like that nor does it feel safe. I no longer feed this food.

Pros: natural, no grains, additives or by products

Cons: meat comes from china

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org