Product:
Nutro MAX CAT Gourmet Classics Lite Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Natural Sardine, Crab, & Shrimp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetGuard Savory Seafood Dinner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Flaked Salmon Entree
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for rugby

posted 7 years ago

our fat cat rugby loves this stuff. So do the other cats. With 6 cats, it gets expensive

Pros: :)

Cons: :)

34 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow, what a great food!

posted 7 years ago

I met a Nutro rep. at Petco on Saturday. I told her about my foster cat and she suggested this canned food for him (as well as the senior formula). Charlie (the foster) is really sick, but did take a few bites of this. I gave some to Monkey-Cat (who could stand to lose a pound or two himself), and he loved it. You can actually see meat, carrots and peas in the food...real food, not junky fillers! The rep. gave me a couple coupons and this is on sale right now at Petco, so I'm going back to stock up. I'm really impressed with the ingredients and quality. Finally, a GOOD food that I can buy in a pet store!

Pros: great food!!!

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Lower in fat

posted 7 years ago

Cats are fussy creatures and I guess to some, lower in calories means lower in taste. All in all it is a good quality food though.

Pros: Lower in fat

Cons: Not liked by all

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food for overweight cats

posted 7 years ago

This is a great nutritionally balanced food for cats that need to lose a few pounds. We often recommend canned food for cats that need to lose weight.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats In Love with Nutro!

posted 7 years ago

I love Nutro Max foods. They are healthier than others. The only problems I see with it is that it's a little more expensive than other brands and that I have to purchase it from a pet store. However, it's better for my cats and the love the taste. I like this being "lite." I have two cats that are pretty overweight so they are the two who get this for their treat!

Pros: Great Treat!

Cons: a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org