Product:
Nutro MAX CAT Gourmet Classics Lite Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Natural Sardine, Crab, & Shrimp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetGuard Savory Seafood Dinner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Flaked Salmon Entree
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for rugby

posted 6 years ago

our fat cat rugby loves this stuff. So do the other cats. With 6 cats, it gets expensive

Pros: :)

Cons: :)

34 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow, what a great food!

posted 6 years ago

I met a Nutro rep. at Petco on Saturday. I told her about my foster cat and she suggested this canned food for him (as well as the senior formula). Charlie (the foster) is really sick, but did take a few bites of this. I gave some to Monkey-Cat (who could stand to lose a pound or two himself), and he loved it. You can actually see meat, carrots and peas in the food...real food, not junky fillers! The rep. gave me a couple coupons and this is on sale right now at Petco, so I'm going back to stock up. I'm really impressed with the ingredients and quality. Finally, a GOOD food that I can buy in a pet store!

Pros: great food!!!

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Lower in fat

posted 6 years ago

Cats are fussy creatures and I guess to some, lower in calories means lower in taste. All in all it is a good quality food though.

Pros: Lower in fat

Cons: Not liked by all

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food for overweight cats

posted 6 years ago

This is a great nutritionally balanced food for cats that need to lose a few pounds. We often recommend canned food for cats that need to lose weight.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats In Love with Nutro!

posted 6 years ago

I love Nutro Max foods. They are healthier than others. The only problems I see with it is that it's a little more expensive than other brands and that I have to purchase it from a pet store. However, it's better for my cats and the love the taste. I like this being "lite." I have two cats that are pretty overweight so they are the two who get this for their treat!

Pros: Great Treat!

Cons: a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›