Product:
Nutro MAX CAT Gourmet Classics Lite Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Natural Sardine, Crab, & Shrimp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetGuard Savory Seafood Dinner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Flaked Salmon Entree
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for rugby

posted 7 years ago

our fat cat rugby loves this stuff. So do the other cats. With 6 cats, it gets expensive

Pros: :)

Cons: :)

34 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow, what a great food!

posted 6 years ago

I met a Nutro rep. at Petco on Saturday. I told her about my foster cat and she suggested this canned food for him (as well as the senior formula). Charlie (the foster) is really sick, but did take a few bites of this. I gave some to Monkey-Cat (who could stand to lose a pound or two himself), and he loved it. You can actually see meat, carrots and peas in the food...real food, not junky fillers! The rep. gave me a couple coupons and this is on sale right now at Petco, so I'm going back to stock up. I'm really impressed with the ingredients and quality. Finally, a GOOD food that I can buy in a pet store!

Pros: great food!!!

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Lower in fat

posted 6 years ago

Cats are fussy creatures and I guess to some, lower in calories means lower in taste. All in all it is a good quality food though.

Pros: Lower in fat

Cons: Not liked by all

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food for overweight cats

posted 6 years ago

This is a great nutritionally balanced food for cats that need to lose a few pounds. We often recommend canned food for cats that need to lose weight.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats In Love with Nutro!

posted 6 years ago

I love Nutro Max foods. They are healthier than others. The only problems I see with it is that it's a little more expensive than other brands and that I have to purchase it from a pet store. However, it's better for my cats and the love the taste. I like this being "lite." I have two cats that are pretty overweight so they are the two who get this for their treat!

Pros: Great Treat!

Cons: a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›