Product:
Friskies Salmon Dinner
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 53 reviews.

More Products By Friskies:
Friskies Picnic Crunch Party Mix Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Friskies Beachside Crunch Party Mix Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Friskies select indoor saucy seafood garden greens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

See all (115) ›

Similar Products:
Natural Sardine, Crab, & Shrimp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetGuard Savory Seafood Dinner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Flaked Salmon Entree
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Friskies it is!

posted 6 years ago

I use the Friskies canned products and rotate the flavors for variety.
The best thing is that they have lots of water which is great for maintaining hydration for older cats especially and helping with weight reduction for overweight cats..
Love the pop top cans.. and right now there are coupons available for $1 if you purchase 15 cans (which lasts 3 days at my house!!)

Pros: Good texture, lots of moisture, pop top can, coupons

Cons: None

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 3

No friskies in my house

posted 6 years ago

I think if my cats hadn't tasted Fancy Feast the first day they set foot in my house, they would enjoy Friskies more. Unfortunately, now they turn their noses up at everything including Friskies. However, my friend's 5 cats all seem to love this brand and particularly this flavour. The two big perks of Friskies is the can is larger and the price is more reasonable compared to FF!

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 4

Some won't

posted 6 years ago

some of our older cats wont eat it but as a genral rule most love it

Pros: availability

Cons: price is getting higher,

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexis K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Kitty loves it

posted 6 years ago

My cat Meli absolutely loves this. When I first adopted her from a shelter in Minneapolis, she was very depressed (her previous owner had died). She would just sit in her hidey-hole bed looking at the back. The shelter staff recommended I try coaxing her out with a little canned food once a day. It worked very well. It's been five years and Meli is now an affectionate kitty who hides only from the vacuum cleaner. Meli still receives a teaspoon of Friskies (Salmon Dinner is her favorite, but she likes all the seafood flavors provided they aren't fillets or shredded) in the evenings. She's very diligent about it. If I'm running late she'll sit in front of the fridge meowing to let me know that she hasn't forgotten about her treat, even if I have.

Even though Meli loves canned Friskies, I would never consider giving it to her as her main food. There are too many additives (just look at the color) for me to feel comfortable doing that. Also, an all canned food diet significantly deteriorates cat's teeth.

Pros: cats love it

Cons: I don't think it's very healthy for cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum yum in the tum

posted 6 years ago

this is soo good. this is affordable and tasty my cats really love it

Pros: so good

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›