Product:
Wholesome Goodness Red Snapper
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Delmonte:
Wholesome Goodness Trout and Ocean Fish
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Wholesome Goodness Salmon
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

38 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 4

Hungry?

posted 5 years ago

I received a free can in the mail. After several sniffs at her bowl, our cat cautiously gave a little lick. That was it. Didn't attempt it again. But to be fair to the product, she is one of the few cats that I know that doesn't like anything in the seafood category! Maybe she wasn't hungry?! So the bowl was emptied and then filled again with her regular food. As I was putting her food away, she already had her nose in the bowl eating like no tomarrow. My conclusion became clear-she didn't like the new food.

Pros: convient size cans, easy open

Cons: not all cats like

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pleasing the very finicky

posted 5 years ago

I have many cats but one in particular is a very finicky eater. I offered Wholesome Goodness and that was it. She was forever hooked. It's pretty much all she will eat. Every now and then she will eat a little hard cat food but if she can, she's holding out for the Wholesome Goodness. That's fine with me, after looking at the ingredients I have no problem feeding her any flavor of Wholesome Goodness.

Pros: First ingredient is meat! Not grain!

Cons: Stores seem to have a hard time keeping it stocked

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Excite my cats more than any other food!

posted 5 years ago

I received a can of this free and my cats all acted like I was giving them fresh tuna or something equally delicious to a cat. Never have seen them clean up their food that quickly. However, when I went to purchase some more and saw the price I decided that it would only be for special occasions.

Pros: Taste and smell

Cons: EXPENSIVE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats go crazy!

posted 5 years ago

I use this when i need to give some meds that they do not like the taste. It is real easy to hide meds with the fish tempting them. They do not even know they took their medication it taste so good. They can smell this immediately when i open the can.

Pros: healthy food, fish, tasty

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katiemissy
Flag
Rating: 5

They wake me up for fish breakfast

posted 5 years ago

I have to give my cats meds so they get a wet treat in the morning. They can't wait for breakfast so they meow early in the morning. It's a wake up call to feed them. That is how much they love their breakfast.

Pros: It's a staple in the house

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›