Product:
Weruva Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 6 years ago

The flavors are amazing and fun, the kitties absolutely love all of them. It's nice to feed cat food that looks like food instead of mush.

Pros: it's fish!

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendra M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Weruva

posted 6 years ago

Weruva is an excellent canned cat food! Since I switched to this all natural product, I've noticed a remarkable improvement in my oldest cat's health. My boy used to run immediately for the water bowl after consumption of his old canned food. Now, with Weruva and its wholesomeness and lots of gravy varieties, he is craving water less, is healthier, and happier. I am so thankful for this cat food! I travel all the way to the whole pet store just to buy it for my three angels!

Pros: Natural, real meats, gravy, and fortified with essential vitamins and nutrients.

Cons: Not all the varieties are juicy with gravies, which my cats prefer.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great cat food

posted 5 years ago

I tried Weruva canned cat food about a month ago. My older cat has recently been diagnosed with diabetes and he needs a high protein low carb diet. Weruva fits the bill. Some of their varieties like "Paw Lickin Chicken" are even grain free. First ingedient--amazingly--is boneless, skinless, white meat chicken and my younger cat just loves "Pekin Duckling". First ingedient boneless, skinless, white meat chicken second ingredient duck. This food looks and smells good and to date the few varieties I have tried have been a big success. Rather expensive, but worth the money.

Pros: Great Ingredients - Cats Like -

Cons: Pricey - Not to Easy to Find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniel S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent food -- REAL food.

posted 6 years ago

Rather than the typical puree of homogenous cat food, this stuff actually looks like... food! The fish flavors have chunks of fish, the chicken is shredded white meat chicken. My cats love it and it has good ingredients, too. Definitely reasonably priced, especially for what it is.

Pros: natural ingredients, chunks of real food

Cons: some of the fish just looks gross, but that's me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendra M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best stuff out there!

posted 5 years ago

Before my cat was diagnosed with IBD and placed on a prescription diet, this was all I bought her. Weruva food is amazing. The "Chicken Soup" literally looks like something I would eat! It's shredded chicken and vegetables in a light broth. Totally natural. Khaki only seemed to like the fish flavors though: tuna, mackerel, etc. She didn't touch the beef or chicken, but I know many cats who love it. It's not overly expensive and 100% better for you cat than the typical processed brands.

Pros: healthy, fresh, no additives, close to home cooked!

Cons: my cat only likes the fish flavors which have strong odors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›