Product:
Wellness Chicken Canned cat food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel
Flag
Rating: 4

Wellness delivers!

posted 6 years ago

When I switched from feeding my cats a national brand of cat food to feeding them a more nutritious brand, Wellness was my first choice. Both of my cats love wet food, so when I decided to feed them an all-wet diet I initially bought the chicken flavor, which they would gobble up. It turns out an all-wet diet was making them gain weight (and plus its more expensive), so at the advice of my vet I switched them over to a dry food instead, but for times when I want to give them a special treat I will still give them Wellness canned food because it's so high in quality. I think I've offered my cats all of the canned flavors Wellness offers, but they seem to like the chicken flavor the most.

Pros: it smells pretty good and it's good for them

Cons: it's expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep 'em healthy

posted 7 years ago

Since cats are carnivores, they need the real protein, not all the fillers in many foods. Plus chicken is the most digestible

Pros: Good for them

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wellness Rules

posted 6 years ago

I have six cans of Wellness in my kitchen cabinet at the moment having lately been on a kick to feed my cats the best foods that I can. Wellness Chicken is a fine product. Human Grade Ingredients, and no meat by products, no corn, wheat or added sugar, no artificial preservatives or colors. In the chicken selection the first ingredient is indeed chicken, folowed by chicken liver, turkey, and a bunch of veggies. I have currently have two cats. One loves this flavor, the other only likes it, but we will eventually find a flavor that he also loves. This is so much better than the better known huge supermarket brands.

Pros: Human Quality Ingredients -

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 2

Wellness not Liked Well by My Cats

posted 7 years ago

With so many varieties available, I thought I'd be able to find some flavors that my cats liked, but this turned out to be false. If I remember correctly, only 1 of my 6 cats even tasted it--and he is the one who loves chicken. If your cat likes it, great, but my cats did not. I wouldn't mind paying the higher petstore price IF my cats liked this food.

Pros: Variety of flavors

Cons: My Cats Wouldn't Eat This Brand; Price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

I just bought another case of this today

posted 6 years ago

If it weren't catfood, I'd be tempted to try this myself. It smells delicious & my cats like it a lot. I like the quality of the Wellness brand & use it especially for any of my cats who need extra nutrition.

Pros: Human grade ingredients/smells great

Cons: none, other than cost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›