Product:
Wellness Chicken and Lobster canned cat food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maryjodellamaggiore
Flag
Rating: 5

Chicken and lobster: yum!

posted 6 years ago

My friend feeds Wellness wet to her kitties as a treat. She says that they LOVE it!

Pros: High in vitamins,high quality ingredients used

Cons: Expensive

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Chicken and Lobster passed the test

posted 6 years ago

I was afraid to try this flavor with my cats because lobster seemed like it would be too rich.
The cats approached the dish a few times and sniffed the food suspiciously. They were not used to fine dining. : )

As soon as they took the first taste, they gobbled it down and it stayed down. According to my cats, it is good stuff.

Pros: Healthy natural ingredients

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxinerauh
Flag
Rating: 5

Wellness is great

posted 7 years ago

my cats love wellness and its great food! i've never given them this flavor, i've actually never heard of lobster flavor cat food, but it sounds great!!

Pros: great food

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy lobster too

posted 6 years ago

We (me, my daughter, her cat and my cats) love this variety of Wellness canned cat food. Ok lobster is the fifth ingredient (after chicken, chicken broth, chicken liver and ground brown rice) but one can smell the lobster and the cats can surely taste it. As with their chicken variety in addition to the protein sources there are lots of veggies--not sure they need them, but can't hurt--and no meat by products, or corn, or wheat, or soy or added sugar. We also like the fact that the ingredients are human grade, the added taurine and the low magnesium content. All in all Wellness canned is one of the best canned cat foods that we have been able to research and find.

Pros: No Aritifical Preservatives or Colors - Quality Ingredients

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan A.
Flag
Rating: 4

The jury is still out

posted 6 years ago

Our cat has gotten finicky over the last few months, at times not wanting to eat at all. We have tried a few types of foods, so tried Wellness a few days ago. The first day, she did not really seem to like the texture as she had been eating cutlets type of canned food. Yesterday, she ate most of it, and today has eaten about 2/3 of a can. The texture is pasty, but we tried it as it is supposed to be a good brand of food, and nutritious. The main plus at this point seems to be it is better meeting her nutrition needs as she is eating it and is not meowing a few minutes after eating, asking for something else.

Pros: Cat seems to like it

Cons: Pasty texture is unappealing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›