Product:
Sheba Canned Cat Food
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
BZ H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Cats are nuts over this

posted 6 years ago

I use this food for treats for my kitties. I must say, they sure will practically run over you trying to get to it.

Pros: Cats are nuts about this food

Cons: great tasting food for kitties

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 1

Sheba rich food.

posted 6 years ago

I tried this once for some foster cats I had. They ate it and gave them diarrhea. I think the food was too rich for them. I have never bought it again.

Pros: none

Cons: causes diarrhea

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RCraft
Flag
Rating: 1

Looks and smells like human food

posted 6 years ago

My cats go wild over the newest type of Sheba which comes in the small oval cans with a metal lid that pulls off. The food looks like shredded human quality chicken and smells like it, as well. There is never a morsel left on the plates after they are done eating, so they obviously like the taste. They will literally push each other out of the way to get to the food. I have one kitty who is my resident "plate cleaner" and he will make sure that every drop of juice is licked away. The plate looks like it has already been through the dish washer before I even put it in to be cleaned. I get Sheba for them every time I buy soft food. I have some fat kitties, so my vet has recommended soft food to help cut down on their carbs and increase their proteins to lose weight. They certainly don't seem to mind when I feed Sheba to them.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-14 13:33:28]:
This should have come up with a 5 instead of a 1 on the value. And it is not heavy on additives and does not cause upset stomach. I don't know what happened when I submitted this, but the numbers were not correct.

Pros: My cats fight each other to clean the plate.

Cons: Is a bit more expensive for a small amount.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Elmo The Cat Loves It

posted 6 years ago

My cat Elmo loves several of the Sheba selections. For breakfast just today he had Tuna Fillet Dinner and all but licked the bowl clean. It really looks and smells like people tuna, although I don't eat my tuna shredded. There is another "entre" that he also really enjoys--I believe it is Tuna and Prawn. I cannot always easily find this product, and the supermarket that I most frequent is currently selling them for about half-price, I certainly hope that MARS Petcare, Inc. is not discontinuing this product.

Pros: Looks and Smells Like People Food

Cons: Rather Pricey - Sometimes hard to come by

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jenn
Flag
Rating: 3

Can't decide

posted 6 years ago

Daisy really seems to like sheba. I think it looks kind of weird, but thats not a big deal. I'm just not really convinced of how nutritious it is. Plus, it is very expensive. 3 oz cost 1.00 so it can't be an everyday food... unless you're a bit crazy or rich.

Pros: Cat enjoyed it

Cons: Not sure if It's the best choice nutritionally

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›