Product:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food

Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

And they come running

posted 5 years ago

My mom told me about these as she has a stubborn cat. My sister gave some to her for Christmas for their cat. Well they are traveling in their rv and when their cat gets out and doesn't want to come back in she pops open the can and he comes flying in as he knows how good these are! LOL~~ So she has stocked up on them now. Their cat is used to being outside during the day and inside at night. However they are in Az and don't want the animals getting him! I have tried these with my 2 cats and they love them also!! I don't like the smell but, they do! LOL

Pros: cats beg for it

Cons: not so fun for the owners smell. LOL

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AnimalLover4ever31
Flag
Rating: 5

What a treat

posted 5 years ago

My cats love sardines. I buy them for myself and kids, but I can't open a can without giving all my cats some. They love it and they can smell it from far away. I think it is a better treat than alot of the cat treats that are sold. if you hav not tried some sardines for your cat give it try, and see how much they like it.

Pros: The oils in Sardines are good for the cats coat

Cons: I dont really know of any....

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats go nuts for these!

posted 5 years ago

My aunt feeds these to her cats and I think its gross!

She buys them for herself and the cats have to get some. I think its weird, but when I open the can (its the mustard kind) the cats ALL of them come running and they eat it like they havent eaten in a year. Its crazy the way they go after them, they dont even go after canned food that much.

I dont like feeding it to them, but I do cause they love the sardines!

Pros: cats love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummo! Head and all...

posted 5 years ago

My cat absolutely LOVED these! It was her all time favorite and they are popular because the shelves at my ShopRite were often out of them.

The only thing I did not like about giving Buie the sardines was I would find little bits of bone or eyes or something....not all the time but once in a while I think she would carry sardine parts off to hide them for snacking later on.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our cat can smell sardines a mile away!

posted 5 years ago

Our cat smells sardines a mile away. What a treat for him. He loves the taste. The smell lingers on the cat afterwards which is a problem. Also, sardines are very oily so you can only give them a little at a time otherwise their stomach can get upset.

Pros: Taste and smell is wonderful for cats

Cons: Very rich and oily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›