Product:
Purina Pro Plan Selects Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ladysiam
Flag
Rating: 5

My girls Love this food!!

posted 5 years ago

I have been serching for a healthy food to feed my girls. My oldest was just diagnosed with CRF, which lead me to start researching the different foods out there. I have only fed my girls dry food & given them the wet food as a treat. I have recently switched & started giving them more wet food& less dry. This product seems to be pretty healthy & my girls gobble it right up. I haven't found a flavor they don't like!! Their coat is so shiny & silky since I switched.

Pros: no fillers,corn or by products

Cons: have to go to a pet store to buy it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherries33
Flag
Rating: 5

All Time Favorite

posted 6 years ago

My cats had been eating their dry food only after they finished off the dog's Pro Plan Selects so I was happy to finally find Pro Plan Selects for cats. The cats were even happier. The ingredients are extremely healthy: salmon, brown rice, sweet potatoes, spinach, blueberries, eggs and lots of vitamins and minerals. No by-products! The only problem is that it's extremely expensive - $22 for a 7 lb. bag. Even tho I had a 20% off coupon it was much more expensive than I can afford on a regular basis.

Pros: Cats Love it and healthy ingredients

Cons: Extremely expensive

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dolphindiggle101
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat's food

posted 6 years ago

My cat is an older cat ( we don't know how old, but at least twelve.), so she is a little strange. She for a while would not eat her regular dry food we had given her all her life. She would starve and let it mold in the bowl. Then, we tried wet foods and nothing worked, until we found Purina wet cat food. It is the only thing she'll eat. She is getting sick maybe five times a month, and no one knows if it is the food, hairballs, or the fact that she is older.

Pros: My cat likes the taste

Cons: She throws up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hllyw81
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this food!!!

posted 5 years ago

One of my cats is very picky when it comes to his wet food, and surprising enough, he loves almost every flavor! I notice a difference with there coats and there energy. I was unfortunately feeding Fancy Feast (yuck) and was talking with a saleswoman at the pet store one day when she turned me on to this food. It is only 10 cents more than the Fancy Feast but 10 times better for the cats. I would recommend this food to all cat owners!

Pros: Great Price!!

Cons: Can't think of any!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Callie  W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy choice for cats

posted 6 years ago

I think it stinks, but Sophie loves it. Being a first-time cat owner I spent a lot of time in the food aisle looking over the selections to find the most nutritious cat food for her that didn't cost a fortune. She loves it and can't get enough. I feel good knowing I'm not feeding her cheap stuff that has a bunch of fillers.

Pros: high in nutritients

Cons: odor

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›