Product:
Proplan Adult Chicken and Rice Entree
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is what my foster cats get to win them over

posted 6 years ago

I give this product to my foster cats when I am trying to get some good nutrition into them and/or trying to win their affection (for those that are shy or timid). I really like Purina products in general and this is nice with all the gravy and the real chunks of meat and rice.
I did discover one downside this evening however. One of the foster cats had some loose stool and there were small rice-like things evident.. and Im not sure if they are the undigested bits of rice or tapeworms!!

Pros: Very palatable, real hunks of chicken and rice

Cons: Tiny cans, somewhat pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Food!

posted 5 years ago

This is just one of the foods the shelter cats eat when it is donated. We would love to feed it all the time. Great for the underweight cats that need extra nutrients to gain some weight. They love the taste and it good for them.

Pros: healthy food,

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 5 years ago

I haven't met a cat that doesn't eat this food. Not just my cats, but fosters & strays have eaten and seem to enjoy it. Unfortunately, because it contains corn/gluten, my one cat cannot eat it because of her allergies.

Pros: Trusted product

Cons: Can't think of any cons to this product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lindsey c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty, healthy food for cats

posted 5 years ago

proplan always has great, quality food and i personally love their adult Chicken and Rice formula. My cats all gave their paws up consent its tasty and I love that it doesn't come in a paper bag they can't chew through!

Pros: tasty, great nutrition, love the packaging.

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ozarkerjoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good food

posted 5 years ago

I bought Proplan & my cats like it & it seems to agree with them. I admit I can't afford it all the time. The container is nice & refillable. It's good food & I would keep it around more if I could.

Pros: quality food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›