Product:
Pro Plan chicken and rice canned catfood
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Liz C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good when they are sick

posted 6 years ago

I recommend chicken and rice to our vet clinic clients when their cats have diarrhea. It seems to help solidify stools as well as getting needed extra vitamins and minerals to the kitty. The food can be a bit on the fatty side, but that is a good thing if your kitty is dehydrated or ill. My kitties sure love it!

Pros: Helps regulate digestive tract

Cons: Doesn't smell the best

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the meal of choice at our household

posted 6 years ago

I feed this tasty product to my foster cats in order to win their trust and increase their health status. They absolutely love the taste of the product and I always warm it so that they can smell it better. Wins them over every time.

Pros: Hunks of real chicken and rice, gravy, delivered to my house

Cons: Small cans, somewhat pricier than "generic" brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cindy-lou J.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats like it

posted 6 years ago

All my cat's like this, but for some reason they'll eat the small can chicken & rice but walk away when I tried the large can. My cats get canned food in morning & I keep dry food avail. at all times

Pros: kinda pricey

Cons: because I can only use small cans

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 5

One of their favorites

posted 6 years ago

This is really great food. The cats love the rice and it does not smell quite as bad as some canned food, but it still doesn't smell good.

Pros: good nutrition, kitties like the taste

Cons: smells bad (to humans)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality food

posted 5 years ago

Pro plan is a good food at a reasonable price. This flavor is especially good for cats with an upset or sensitive stomach.

Pros: good taste, quality

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›