Product:
Merrick Cat food Southern Delite
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Merrick food great!

posted 6 years ago

Merrick canned foods are fun to feed (Grammy's pot pie and Thanks giving dinner - who can resist?) and the kitties love them too. They're healthy and i can feed them to both my kittens and my adult cats.

Pros: fun flavors, kitties really like them

Cons: none i can think of

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good quality but company needs to watch the water added

posted 6 years ago

I started feeding merrick as soon as it showed up in local stores. I was very pleased with the ingredients and my cats loved it however I've been less and less satisifed with the increasing amount of water that seems to be getting added to the cans. I just dont feel I'm getting as much food for the higher price I have to pay for this product.
southern delite used to be a solid packed food and now it's like soupy stew.
real shame --i've had to move onto other quality canned foods for this reason because I just dont have the time nor the patience to be shaking each can in a 24case pack to see if I'm getting short changed on content.
I divide 4 cans among 10 cats so I need to get the quantity as well as the quality for my hard earned dollar.

Pros: quality ingredients

Cons: quality control slipping --alot of water not worth the cost

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 1

Really Good Wet Cat Food

posted 5 years ago

Merrick is a fine cat food and I love the names of some of the varieties--Ocean Breeze, California Roll, Cowboy Cookout....Southern Delight is a delight to both my cats and even my daughter's very finicky cat ate at least half her portion as soon as it was offered to her--a minor miracle.
The list of ingredients is impressive: Chicken, Catfish, Chicken Broth, Crawfish, Brown Rice (would be happier if they eliminated the rice), Veggies, Fruits, Olive Oil....No By Products, No Artificial Colors or Flavors, No Additives. I discovered Merrick in my quest for healthier food for my cats and I am glad that I did.

Pros: No By Products - Aritificial Colors or Flavors - No Preservatives

Cons: Pricey - Brown Rice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummmmmmmmmm

posted 6 years ago

My cats are big fans of Merrick wet cat food. They've had all of the flavors and they both like Southern Delight the best. It's poultry and fish, a great combo. Merrick has done my cats no wrong.

Pros: healthy, great tasting, high quality

Cons: $$$$$

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Southern DELIGHT is how it's spelled

posted 5 years ago

Please can there be someone checking the spelling when new products are added? Took me awhile to find this food because it is listed under Southern "Delite" rather than Southern Delight. I almost added it as a new product.
It's a great food, albeit expensive, and only available in specialty shops. All natural ingredients and no by-products.

Pros: Yummy food

Cons: $$$$$

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›