Product:
Merrick Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Phouka
Flag
Rating: 1

Not for my cats

posted 5 years ago

I was very surprised that both my cats would not eat this food. They just looked at me in disdain. I tried all the flavors and they would have nothing to do with it. Too bad as it seems like a quality product. I called the company and they sent me a sample of the dry food and they were not very fond of that either. I had to mix it with their Iams and Sci Diet to get them to nom it.

Pros: Looked good

Cons: My cats would not touch it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathrynnj
Flag
Rating: 5

The fancy feast of holistic food

posted 6 years ago

There are several very different varieties of Merricks cat food. I really like that. With holistic food I found they are mostly all the same thing, blended up meat, fruit and veggies. Merrick cat foods have so many different textures, smells and flavours that it's more like regular store brands that have so many different kinds. I really like that and it's really good for my kitties.

Pros: there are lots of different varieties

Cons: $1.09 a 5.5oz can but oh well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally - something healthy for your cats!

posted 6 years ago

This is a very healthy food for your cats - it comes in a large variety of flavors and even includes healthy vegetables. Names such as "Turducken" are turkey, duck and chicken all rolled into one. My many cats enjoy all the available flavors tremendously. Buy one can and you and your cats are hooked. This is one quality item you just cannot afford to try.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-22 01:42:46 GMT]:
Correction - This is one quality food you just cannot afford NOT to try.

Pros: Actually Healthy, Flavor is unbeatable. Reduces health problems caused by other brands of foods.

Cons: A little pricey, but worth every penny.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Locherrey
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly recommend all Merrick foods

posted 5 years ago

I have 7 cats, most of whom are very finicky. All of them love the Merrick foods. What sets this food apart, besides the taste appeal, is that you can offer a wide variety without stomach upset or negative reactions. My dogs eat Merrick can foods also, mixed with Call of the Wild dry food and are the healthiest looking pit bulls I've ever met.

Pros: you can offer variety without upset; very healthy ingredients

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorite with my shelter cats!

posted 5 years ago

Once again Merrick made a product that even picky cats will eat! I can think of quiet a few cats at my shelter who love this stuff more then anything, and incomming cats that turn up their noses at other stuff, usually won't resist this!. I can think of one very picky boy, who is more then happy to eat up their seafood medley.

Pros: Great ingrediants

Cons: a little pricy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›