Product:
Merrick Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

After Menu Foods Poison

posted 5 years ago

After the Menu Foods cat food recall...and deaths, I carefully researched many brands of cat foods. And bought them.

Merrick was one. I liked everything about Merrick. Felt very safe feeding Merrick to my 2 cats. But my 2 cats did not care for them. You know, finicky cats.

One I found that my 20 year-old devours is: EVANGERS, "Whole Mackerel with Gray."

She gobbles this up! I go yuck opening the can. There is a this whole, black fish swimming in dark gravy at "low tide"...lol. I mash it up for easy kitty eating.

But she likes it...she likes it! All that matters...and so good for her too~

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-02-23 12:25:46 GMT]:
Merrick is one of my cat's favorite brands of food. I just bought her "New England Boil" and she loves it. Loaded with seafood: lobster, white fish, shrimp, sardines... And apples! Merrick is a small family owned company. The food has no preservatives. High quality. I trust this company and I did a lot of research during the Menu Foods scare. Merrick was never on the list of suspect foods.

Pros: Many choices for "finicky cats"

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crttrs
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 5 years ago

My cat was suffering from severe allergies. We tried many medical rememdies, but she continued to worsen, licked herself bloody raw and was naked on all the parts of her body she could reach. We finally took a holistic approach which included changing her diet from the traditional vet food brand. We started her on Merrick. Over time we started to see improvements, not only in body but spirit as well. It has been almost 3 years now, she is still dining on Merrick and I truly am thankful that we were recommended Merrick as one of the food sources she could have. It changed her life. She is a new cat. One we never thought she would be. She blossomed and is beautiful, full of hair and no more licking and scratching. Thank you Merrick for making a wonderful and dependable product.

Pros: no by products or grains, meat, veggies, fruits

Cons: some have grain

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Helping diabetic cat

posted 5 years ago

Our store cat is diabetic, so we have to be careful about feeding her foods that are high in fat and additives.

This food is helping her maintain her weight, and she loves the flavor. She comes running when someone opens the can!

The ingredients list doesn't have anything "weird" on it, and the food looks like real food too.

This is more expensive than others, but it is worth the cost.

Pros: She comes running

Cons: pricey compared to "regular" cat food

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks good enough to eat

posted 5 years ago

If anyone wants to feed their cats something they might eat themselves, this is the food for you. Unlike most cat foods, this looks like something you might fix for dinner. It has all natural ingredients and is well balanced. It does have some veggies in it because, as it was explained to me, cats would naturally eat mice or other small vegetarian animals, and would get vegetables from eating their gut (gross, I know). It is higher priced than some foods, but worth it.

Pros: very high quality ingredients

Cons: higher priced

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Merrick Canned Cat, New England Boid

posted 5 years ago

Miss Pooh has crystals. I found that adding the Merrick New England Boil to her every other day or so, in conjunction with her dry food, Wellness Indoor, seems to give her relief.

I did not want to use c/d the rest of her life, so I experimented with adding wet foods, which she didn't particularly like, until the Merrick New England Boil. She laps it right up and if I forget, she lets me know.

Pros: My finnicky cat really likes this

Cons: She wants it all the time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›