Product:
Merrick canned cat food Ocean breeze
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I bought this brand & flavour for Kringle over the weekend and he seems to enjoy the taste. I hear it's also nutritious as well as delicious!

Pros: none

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 4

Very Fishy

posted 6 years ago

My cats love all of the Merrick wet foods (poultry and fish flavors). All except for this one. One of my cats vomits every time after eating Ocean Breeze. I have mixed it into other flavors with better results, so I'm think it may just be too rich for him?? I still have not figured this one out. My other cats loves it and it does agree with him.

Pros: very tasty, healthy, high quality

Cons: $$$$$, too rich????

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

A little pricey, but great!

posted 7 years ago

A little expensive, our cats love when we bring home Merrick wet food. They lick their bowls clean and we feel good knowing that they are eating a healthy diet.

Pros: great taste, great ingredients

Cons: nothing

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great canned food from Merrick!

posted 5 years ago

This is one of my cats least favourite Merrick canned cat food flavours, and they still snarf it down! For whatever reason, I just have cats who are odd about seafood. Because the Merrick foods are a blend of human grade ingredients, I feel good about feeding it to my cats, and the taste keeps them happy (I have one cat who is a huge fan of artificial colours and flavours, but he still loves Merrick).

It's a pricey food at about $2/can, but it's worth it to keep my kitty boys healthy, especially since two of the three are FIV+.

If you want a natural, human grade cat food with few additives, give Merrick a try! You and your cats will both be happy.

Pros: Good for the cats AND they'll eat it, free shipping in continental US

Cons: Expensive, only available at speciality stores or online

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks like Fish!

posted 7 years ago

My kitten loves this food. I have been giving her lots of different options of wet food so she wont be so picky and this one she loves. It was hard for her to eat when she was smaller because of the big chunks but now her dish is clean every time! It doesn't have a lot of veggies mixed in or grains which my cat won't eat. As for the price it is the lower end of the better cat food brands. I can find it for about .95 a can.

Pros: different kinds of fish/seafood, not a lot of filler products, perfect for cats that like more texture.

Cons: On the spendy side

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›