Product:
Merrick Canned Cat food Cowboy Cookout
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Healthy Food

posted 5 years ago

I'm not sure why but two of my 4 cats will lick it but then refuse to eat the stuff. However they LOVE the Cowboy Cookout that I give the dogs and can hardly keep them out of the bowls! (Again just licking the food but not actually eating it.)

Merrick makes great products. I really wish my cats would eat it and believe that too often it is what they start out eating that they like and VERY difficult to change their taste.

Pros: Love the taste

Cons: won't eat much of it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathrynnj
Flag
Rating: 5

Got a can for free

posted 6 years ago

I got a free can of this from the petstore I shop at. My cat's really enjoyed it. I never feed them any kind of red meat (well, maybe a bit of lamb) so they didn't really know what to expect from it. It smelled really bad to me though. That's why I never feed red meat, it just smells horrible to me. Even though my cats loved it, I probably will not ever actually buy it because of the smell.

Pros: cats seemed to enjoy it.

Cons: smelly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Biscuitisagoon
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Food

posted 6 years ago

I like the ingredients in this food. It does not have byproducts or cheap fillers in it. Only one of my cats eats this food, while the others prefer another brand. He really loves the taste of it. Not all pet stores carry Merrick, so it can be a little hard to find.

Pros: Good quality food without nasty fillers or preservatives

Cons: Priced on the high side

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crttrs
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Cat Food

posted 5 years ago

I have 6 cats and all 6 love Cowboy Cookout. It contains good meat, veggies and no grains or presevatives. I trust Merrick and it is one of my regular brands that I buy and feed to my cats. I would highly recommend this brand of food.

Pros: no preservatives, natural, contains no grain

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great one from Merrick

posted 5 years ago

Luckily our local pet shop sells a full line of the Merrick products and this is a food the cats really like. Catchy name for a food that has beef, gravy and vegetables. No by-products.

Pros: All natural

Cons: very expensive and hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›