Product:
innova Evo duck Canned cat food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Innova:
Evo 95% meat canned food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Innova evo beef canned cat food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Innova Evo Reduced Fat Dog Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and they like it!

posted 5 years ago

I was "turned on" to EVO by my vet a few months ago when my oldest cat was diagonsed with feline diabetes and needs a very low carb diet. Started with the dry and moved on to the canned products as he prefers wet food. This product contains 95% meat flesh and skin only--no feathers or feet or innards etc.)--and has added antioxidant vitamins. And while it is pricey I think that you will find because of the high quality ingredients you will feed your pet less. Highly recommended.

Pros: QUALITY INGREDIENTS - HIGH IN PROTEIN - GRAIN FREE

Cons: PRICEY - CAN'T FIND EVERYWHERE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanessa S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food especially for cats allergic to chicken

posted 5 years ago

I chose to use this food for one of my cats while we did a food trial for food allergies. My cats loved it and so did I but my pocket book did not. If I had unlimited funds I would have stayed with this food but I was able to find another duck based cat food that was a little less expensive. I would recommend this over any prescription allergy pet food. Compare the ingredients.

Pros: Great grain free food for cats

Cons: very expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

alisa l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Allergies in pets

posted 5 years ago

We have a wonderful cat with loads of ear difficulties. I found out from the vet that ear troubles in both dogs and cats can be food related... interesting. The reason that duck products are hypo-allergenic, as I understand it, is that the protein chains are smaller and are therefore less likely to trigger the allergic reactions.

Pros: helps with allergies

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Innova Evo duck canned cat food excellent choice

posted 5 years ago

Innova keeps coming out with excellent food. For cats that prefer canned food this is a great choice. Few ingredients, primarily protein, and the taste must be great because it is enjoyed by all my 7 cats. I can't feed only this food because of the costs, but in between dry food feedings, this is a real treat.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GPBRiggs
Flag
Rating: 5

Innova Evo diet

posted 5 years ago

Our cats have all been on Innova for some time and we recently tried several of the Evo flavors (including duck). It's been a hit with all of them and it's good to know we're giving them some of the best food available.

I'm assuming it tastes good as they're wolfing it down!

Pros: Terrific ingredients

Cons: other than price, none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›