Product:
innova Evo duck Canned cat food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Innova:
Evo 95% meat canned food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Innova evo beef canned cat food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Innova Evo Reduced Fat Dog Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and they like it!

posted 5 years ago

I was "turned on" to EVO by my vet a few months ago when my oldest cat was diagonsed with feline diabetes and needs a very low carb diet. Started with the dry and moved on to the canned products as he prefers wet food. This product contains 95% meat flesh and skin only--no feathers or feet or innards etc.)--and has added antioxidant vitamins. And while it is pricey I think that you will find because of the high quality ingredients you will feed your pet less. Highly recommended.

Pros: QUALITY INGREDIENTS - HIGH IN PROTEIN - GRAIN FREE

Cons: PRICEY - CAN'T FIND EVERYWHERE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanessa S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food especially for cats allergic to chicken

posted 5 years ago

I chose to use this food for one of my cats while we did a food trial for food allergies. My cats loved it and so did I but my pocket book did not. If I had unlimited funds I would have stayed with this food but I was able to find another duck based cat food that was a little less expensive. I would recommend this over any prescription allergy pet food. Compare the ingredients.

Pros: Great grain free food for cats

Cons: very expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

alisa l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Allergies in pets

posted 5 years ago

We have a wonderful cat with loads of ear difficulties. I found out from the vet that ear troubles in both dogs and cats can be food related... interesting. The reason that duck products are hypo-allergenic, as I understand it, is that the protein chains are smaller and are therefore less likely to trigger the allergic reactions.

Pros: helps with allergies

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Innova Evo duck canned cat food excellent choice

posted 5 years ago

Innova keeps coming out with excellent food. For cats that prefer canned food this is a great choice. Few ingredients, primarily protein, and the taste must be great because it is enjoyed by all my 7 cats. I can't feed only this food because of the costs, but in between dry food feedings, this is a real treat.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GPBRiggs
Flag
Rating: 5

Innova Evo diet

posted 5 years ago

Our cats have all been on Innova for some time and we recently tried several of the Evo flavors (including duck). It's been a hit with all of them and it's good to know we're giving them some of the best food available.

I'm assuming it tastes good as they're wolfing it down!

Pros: Terrific ingredients

Cons: other than price, none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›