Product:
More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa K.
Flag
Rating: 1

For the hairy feline

posted 6 years ago

They like the taste and it does help with the hairballs.

Pros: They like the taste.

Cons: Cost

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Maybe It Helps With Hairballs But....

posted 5 years ago

I have bought this product from time to time and my cats would eat the chicken flavor although without gusto. Don't really know if it helps with the hairballs, but as of late I am not happy with the ingredients in most cat foods and sadly I have to add Hills Science Diet to my list of foods not to buy. While this particular variety does contain chicken as its second ingredient (water is number one) it also contains Meat By-Products, Corn Starch, Wheat Flour and Preservatives and Additives. I really don't know why it would be vet recommended.

Pros: Cats Will Eat

Cons: By Products - Preservatives - Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjonesyyy
Flag
Rating: 5

They love it

posted 6 years ago

We give this to our longer haired cats at the shelter to help with hairballs and it seems to work. They just love the chicken entree and eat it all up. We use Hill's products at our shelter.

Pros: will eat it no matter what

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pacifico
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 6 years ago

Jasmine, my beautiful long haired kitty was the winner for hairballs. Being a Science Diet fan, I fed her this and it really seemed to help cut down the problem, of course, some of the time she would just bite out her hair and spew it on the floor, but I love her all the same!

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina D.
Flag
Rating: 2

My cats get sick when they eat this.

posted 5 years ago

I am not impressed by this food at all. It has a ton of corn in it, and every time my cats eat it they vomit. Needless to say, they no longer are fed Science Diet food.

Pros: It tastes good to my cats.

Cons: Every time they eat Science Diet wet food they throw up.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›