Product:
Halo Spot's Stew Canned Cat Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Halo:
Halo Pet Hot Spot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Halo Liv-a-Littles Protein Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Halo Pet Older Pet Set
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great alternative to prescription KD

posted 5 years ago

Halo Spots Stew is a great alternative to prescription diets for cats in kidney failure. The prescription diets are laden with biproducts and low quality ingredients where as the Spots stew has natural ingredients with nutritional value. The protein values range from 4-6.5. You can't find a better off the shelf product!

Pros: low protein

Cons: high cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

A cat favorite

posted 5 years ago

Little confused why this is under reptile food but my cats sure liked it. Free from byproducts and artificial ingredients. 7.5 oz can means you can get a couple of feedings out of it. Real chunks of salmon and you can see the vegetables before the cats gobble it up.

Pros: Natural ingredients

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LauraSpell
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good food

posted 5 years ago

my cat loves this stuff. i don't always give it to her because she eats it way too fast and will sometimes throw it back up because of how much she loves it, she can't help but eat it fast. and salmon is good for the cats skin and coat.

Pros: cat loves it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Izzypawprint
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy

posted 5 years ago

This is very high quality food. Of course cats being the picky eaters that tey are may love it or turn their nose up. On the plus side it really resembles human food, so those cats that beg for table scraps may be fooled with this.

Pros: Nutricious & Natural

Cons: Taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Norrie
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love it!!!

posted 5 years ago

Seems to be very pure food with few additives. I think Ellen Degenores (sp) puts it out and she's a known pet acctivist. Best to feed your kitty small amounts or they may wolf it down to fast and toss it back up.

Pros: Cats enjoy it

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›