Product:
Fancy Feast Tuna Feast
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cats not too crazy about it.

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the only Fancy Feast products that my cats are not too crazy about. They love another brand but don't seem to like this one.

Pros: Nice price

Cons: Cats don't like it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merla
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love it

posted 6 years ago

I actually don't feed this regularly to my cats but when something is wrong and the cat won't eat, that's when I break out the Fancy Feast.

I had a cat that had seizures for a little while. He lost his vision and I had to figure out how to help him during this time. Fancy Feast to the rescue! I used FF and fed him in a crate and he had no trouble finding and cleaning up this food.

When my last cats got really old and wouldn't eat...FF to the rescue! They ate well for another few months on FF and kept their help a little longer.

So I save the Fancy Feast as a food to use in a serious food crisis and it seems to work. It may not be the healthiest but in these circumstances, does it matter?

Pros: Tastes great

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 1

Fancy Feast Tuna Feast Review - not the product pictured which is Turkey

posted 5 years ago

Not bad tuna but chicken liver and meat-byproducts are included in the top 5 ingredients. Used to buy this before became aware of what by-products could be. Got some Fancy Feast from family at Christmas time because their pets wouldn't eat it. Ok for a fill in. This review is of the tuna and not the turkey that is pictured. Rarely feed turkey of any sort because of stomach upsets.

Pros: Available in most markets

Cons: By-products

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

L.H.S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fancy feast is always a good brand

posted 5 years ago

As always, Fancy Feast makes another great flavor product. This Tuna feast in gravy is one of their better ones as the first ingredients is tuna and liver with fish broth. It also contains real chicken. Great in stimulating the appetite of our sick and malnourished shelter kitties.

Pros: Appealing to our shelter cats

Cons: Some by-products

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Smells great for them

posted 5 years ago

When ever there is a cat that stops eating at the shelter we usually try anything that catches their sense of smell. I have noticed that the tuna flavor really gets their sniffer going which then gets them eating somthing. It is very clearly a likeable flavor.

Pros: they never seem to waste any

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›