Product:
Fancy Feast Gourmet Salmon & Shrimp Feast
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
TrishaS
Flag
Rating: 3

A Bit Rich

posted 6 years ago

I bought a can of this just a week or so ago and my cat loved the taste. Unfortunately, she had some stomach upset after eating it. I'm not sure if it is too rich for her...or maybe she threw up only because it was new

Pros: my cat loved the taste

Cons: stomach upset

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this food. It's a snack in the morning and in the evening to suppliment their dry food. They go crazy!

Pros: Luv it

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

Fancy Feast for Fancy cats

posted 6 years ago

We had some of this donated to HSCC and used it for our more finicky cats in our care. They LOVED it. The chunky texture and the seafood combination seemed to be very appealing to the cats. I like it because the cans are single serving sized cans so I don't have to put any in the fridge for later.

Pros: great taste, single serving size

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merla
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love it

posted 6 years ago

I actually don't feed this regularly to my cats but when something is wrong and the cat won't eat, that's when I break out the Fancy Feast.

I had a cat that had seizures for a little while. He lost his vision and I had to figure out how to help him during this time. Fancy Feast to the rescue! I used FF and fed him in a crate and he had no trouble finding and cleaning up this food.

When my last cats got really old and wouldn't eat...FF to the rescue! They ate well for another few months on FF and kept their help a little longer.

So I save the Fancy Feast as a food to use in a serious food crisis and it seems to work. It may not be the healthiest but in these circumstances, does it matter?

Pros: Tastes great

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 3

What took you so long mom

posted 5 years ago

One of my cats needs a low carb diet and this seems to work for him a the carb content is acceptable and he absolutely licks his plate clean--a big plus when you have to give insulin injections after meals. The list of ingredients are really only OK. Fish Broth, Salmon, Liver, Meat By Products (Bad), Fish, Turkey, Shrimp, Artificial and Natural Flavors, Added Color--#3 and others...Certainly not perfect, but better than some and I will continue to offer Gourmet Salmon & Shrimp to him a few times a week.,

Pros: Cats Love the Taste - Low Carbs

Cons: By-Products - Additives -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›