More Products By Fancy Feast:
Fancy Feast Tender Ocean Whitefish Feast Gourmet Canned Kitten Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Fancy Feast Chunky Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Fancy Feast Minced Gourmet Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

See all (89) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 4

Souffle' is not his thing

posted 5 years ago

I have been buying Elegant Medley's since they first got introduced. We give Kittles a can of this every other night as a special dinner. For the other nights and breakfasts, he gets the regular Fancy Feast canned cat food. I might add that Kittles has been eating Fancy Feast since we adopted him 7 1/2 years ago. Knock on wood, he's always been healthy and I highly trust the Fancy Feast line!

I bought this tender turkey cheddar cheese souffle' flavor because Kittles likes turkey and cheese. I was completely surprised when he only took a couple of bites and walked away. He didn't touch it again as the dish was still full in the morning when I went to feed him breakfast.

I am giving this a 4 simply because Kittles does love many Fancy Feast and Elegant Medley varieties. I do believe in the product, I just have a finicky kitty!

Pros: Fancy Feast Line

Cons: A little more costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 4

Great marketing!

posted 5 years ago

This is a small can with a big price, but once in a while I treat my barn cats to it. Even though they can nibble a variety of fresh greens any time they want, they clearly enjoy the meat/veg mix in Elegant Medleys. I say "great marketing" because I could pay a smaller unit price for a standard 6-oz can, but I'm attracted to this little package!

Pros: Palatability, green vegetable

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ashley  a.
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems Delish!

posted 6 years ago

My kitties seemed to really enjoy this new fancy feast line. The texture was good and didnt look like the can shapped food loaf im used to seeing, this actually looked kinda like real human food, blended... They are too pricey for me to use for regular feeding but it is a nice treat

Pros: Tasty

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Cheddar is good

posted 5 years ago

The cats like this pretty well although they still seem to like the souffle with whipped egg varieties better. But for a change they all lapped the cheddar souffle up. Nobody got sick & they ate it two meals in a row, which is two paws up in this house.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ihatesnow
Flag
Rating: 4

Good sauce

posted 5 years ago

Not the top flavor in this line, but it has good sauce that they like to lap up. They do eat it all, just not as quickly as other flavors

Pros: saucy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›