Product:
EVO Chick & Turkey Cat Food by Innova
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
RonnieBee
Flag
Rating: 5

Outstanding Healthy Cat food

posted 6 years ago

A new addition to the EVO line by Innova. This is a 95% chicken & turkey cat food for cats (no kittens). Follows the high protein, low carb, no grain formula just like its cat and kitten food. Every cat in my household loves this food. Everyone is very healthy!

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-11-19 19:15:22]:
Hey, the labeling has changed, so look for the new packages.

Pros: high protein

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Evo 95% Chicken and Turkey

posted 6 years ago

I included a "side dish" of Evo Chicken & Turkey with tonight's dinner and my "meat-eater" cat went directly to the Evo over his usual dinner of Fancy Feast Grilled Chicken and Fancy Feast Salmon food. My only female cat started eating her usual Fancy Feast but soon tried the Evo and seemed to like it. Three other cats weren't interested in the Evo at all; my Siamese tried to "bury" his whole plate of Fancy Feast and Evo (maybe later?)!

The 95% chicken and turkey feature is a plus. I looked at the ingredients, though, and was surprised over how lengthy the list still was....with words I'm not familiar with [e.g., Carrageenan (the fifth ingredient); Guar Gum]. I got the 5.5 ounce can of Evo for $1.19 plus tax, which doesn't amount to much more than two (3 ounce) cans of Fancy Feast (@ 47 cents). I am willing to continue buying this Evo flavor for the one cat who clearly likes it, but I don't see it becoming a replacement for Fancy Feast--just an occasional side dish.

Pros: My "Meat Eater" Chose This Over Fancy Feast!

Cons: 4 of 6 Cats Didn't Find It Appealing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

D C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good treat

posted 6 years ago

This is a great treat for your pet. Taste good, it looks like. Healthy.

Pros: wonderful taste

Cons: nothing

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

We love it!

posted 5 years ago

EVO Cat and Kitten Canned Food is based on ground chicken and turkey meat, bones, fat, cartilage and connective tissue. It includes whole, raw fruits and vegetables which contain health promoting phytochemicals and micronutrients.

My babies love it!

Pros: Protein Rich, Low Carbs, No grain

Cons: More expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

This food is more expensive than others but well worth the price. It is free of grains, fillers, food colorings!

My cats love this food!

Pros: Healthy wholesome food

Cons: price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›