Product:
EVO canned cat food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy food

posted 6 years ago

Evo canned cat food is great stuff. My kitties love the 95% flavors (venison, beef, turkey and duck). They also like the regular Evo blend of chicken and turkey and veggies. Good healthy foods with no grains!

Pros: great quality

Cons: none i can find

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lhammon
Flag
Rating: 5

EVO canned cat food is great!

posted 6 years ago

EVO canned cat food is top quality and closely resembles a raw diet. My cats love the taste and I feel good giving them an all natural, grain free food.

Pros: EVO canned cat food is a top quality canned cat food that my cats love. Grain free helps with allergy problems.

Cons: Pricey especially for multi cat families.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

His very favorite

posted 6 years ago

This is the only food so far that my cat Kitt has eaten really really well. We are trying to get him to gain weight and we have tried almost every premium cat food I can find. EVO is his very favorite. So far I haven't been able to get him to eat more than 5 ounces a day and today he ate at least 7 ounces of the canned EVO!!!

Pros: Kitt ate it up!

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angel W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum!

posted 6 years ago

Cats love the taste of this food. They are always back for more!

Pros: cats love it

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 3

Evo Canned Cat Food: 95% Duck

posted 6 years ago

I did a "taste test" on my six cats during their evening meal comprised of the usual two flavors of Fancy Feast (grilled chicken and salmon) with a side of the Evo 95% Duck. I predicted they would all like it, but that isn't what I witnessed. The "meat eater" did try the Evo but went back to the Fancy Feast; another cat eventually tried the Evo but didn't stay with it, and the remaining four cats did not even taste the Evo. I used to have a cat who apparently loved the duck flavor, although I had only given it to her a couple of times. At $1.59 per 5.5 ounce can, I would expect a much greater reception on the part of my cats; I'd say the taste-test pretty much FAILED. I doubt I will purchase another can of the Duck any time soon, although I'd consider it in the future if/when I adopt another cat who might like it.

Pros: 95% Duck should entice most cats; Doesn't contain grains

Cons: $1.59 per 5.5 Ounce Can Is Cost-Prohibitive for Many Multi-Cat Homes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›