Product:
Blue Spa Select Savory Salmon Entree
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Blue Buffalo:
Large Breed Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Spa Select Adult Salmon & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (42) ›

Similar Products:
Sardines for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Natural Select Cuts Tuna & Crab Meat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Friskies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very tasty and healthy!

posted 5 years ago

I've used the Blue Spa Select canned cat foods with a variety of foster and house kitties, and I've not found one yet who will turn up their noses. It's strongly scented of salmon, and they like the loaf texture.

It's more expensive than something like Friskies or Whiskas, but the ingredients are better for them. When I need to pick up a food in a flash, I'm more than happy to head to PetsMart and get some of the Blue Spa canned.

Pros: Available at most big box pet stores, cats like it, good ingredients

Cons: A little pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Savory Salmon Entree with lentils and ginger

posted 5 years ago

This food is free of corn, gluten, soy and no by-products. Has good things like sweet potatoes and ginger. Can be found on special at pet stores on occasion. There was a picture shown when I tried to add this product but it could not be selected. What's up with that?

Pros: No by-products

Cons: price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberli
Flag
Rating: 5

Very delicious (for my cats at least)

posted 5 years ago

I've been feeding my cats the Blue Buffalo dry food for about a year now and give them the wet food when they're very good, which is about once a week. They eat it right up every time. One of my cats has a cery sensitive stomach, but this food doesn't seem to upset her kitty belly like Fancy Feast does. I definitely recommend this food.

Pros: Excellent taste, good brand

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Special food for kitties!

posted 5 years ago

This is good for cats that very sensitive stomaches. I would buy this if my kitty, Thor, if he had a sensitive tummy. I fed it to him in the very beginning, but he came from a bad place and wasnt being well take of care and my aunt gave me some of this that she had for the kittens that showed up at her farm. He liked it!

Pros: great for kitties

Cons: little costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy Food

posted 5 years ago

This food has omega 3s & 6s plus a lot of other vitamins, minerals & antioxidants & the cats really seemed to like it. It did have lots of ash & magnesium in it so I had one cat that couldn't eat it because of bladder stones. Overall it seems to be a good high quality food that is well tolerated by most cats.

Pros: No by-products, antioxidants

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›