Product:
No Scratch for Cats
Rating: 2.5

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Light Reiki Touch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Cat Faeries Territorial Rescue
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Feliway® Spray 75ml - Farnam
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 2

Not my choice

posted 7 years ago

Spraying a deterent on items isn't the solution for a cats NEED to scratch. You need to provide them with simply scratching pads, toys and towers. That's a more positive and productive solution. With many items as this a cat just develops a resistance to it anyway

Pros: None

Cons: Just a substitute

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Prevent cats from scratching

posted 6 years ago

My cats always find anther place to scratch. A scratching post has been best. To keep them away from some items I use mentholatum on the object I want protected.

Pros: Okay it will work to some degree

Cons: Don't like to spray it on some surfaces that need it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whitetabby
Flag
Rating: 3

Not strong enough for my boys

posted 7 years ago

Must be diligent with applying...otherwise it won't be effective

Pros: OK at first

Cons: wears off

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Holly M.
Flag
Rating: 4

It worked pretty well

posted 6 years ago

This works pretty well and isn't too bad of a smell to humans. I just wish I could use it on my leather furniture.

Pros: works pretty well

Cons: wish i could use it on leather

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MJ P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok for the Short Term

posted 6 years ago

This stuff usually works for me in the short term to keep my boys off of new pieces of furniture and appliances but they do get used to it after a while and it doesn't deter any longer. My hope is that they loose interest in the new item in the room before the spray becomes ineffective. Also, I am very diligent about spraying often... but still they loose their sensitivity to it over time I think.

Pros: Works in the Short Term

Cons: Not a "forever" fix

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›