Product:
Cat Napper Window Perch
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 382 reviews.

More Products By JLA:
JLA Wheel Away
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

JLA SUV Pad
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

JLA Orthopedic Bed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (16) ›

Similar Products:
Four Paws Plant Protector
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Totally Teddy Cup Bed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 242 reviews.

Klassy Kat Skins Kitty Kup Bed
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 127 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

382 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 77 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kimberli
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and Comfy!

posted 5 years ago

My cat growing up, Jakey, could be found in this kitty hammock at all hours of the day. He used it so much that after his 18 years on earth, it hung down a bit further than it should. But that's only because he adored it so much and when you consider how often he used it and how it didn't break, that's a miracle! This was Jakey's favorite spot in the whole world and it was a great perch for him to watch the birds outside the window. I can't wait to get one for my current cats.

Pros: My cat absolutely loved it.

Cons: Stretches out (but only afte 20 years)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

June L.
Flag
Rating: 2

Didn't work for my cats

posted 5 years ago

I was excited about buying this window perch for my cats, who spend a good deal of time sitting in the windows.

However, it was not that easy to fit into my windows, and it didn't hold the weight of my heaviest cat. I returned it to the store. I have a kitty condo that sits in front of a big window now, and that actually works much better. More than one cat can sit there at the same time enjoying the window view and the sun.

Pros: Relatively inexpensive

Cons: didn't fit well in my windows

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MySunshinesMom
Flag
Rating: 3

Not What I Expected

posted 1 year ago

I am encouraged at the positive comments about this product, because I was very disappointed when I opened the box. I have had these window perches in years past . They have always been padded over a solid surface. The picture on the box depicts this as well. It does NOT show a cat in a hammock!! Because of the design, you have to make holes in the cloth cover to adjust to the sill. To wash it, you have to disassemble it completely. I am glad -- and very surprised -- to hear that it seems to hold up as well as it does. I am glad to see that cats will jump up in something that has the surface of a hammock. I was afraid they wouldn't use it, but looks like that isn't going to be a problem. I'lll defer to the cats on this one.

Pros: Cats seem to like it

Cons: Not as pictured. Very disappointed that you have to take it apart to wash cover.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael C.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's A Hit With The Family

posted 5 years ago

We have had this product for well over 4 years. During this time each of our babies has adopted it as their own. There have even been fights over who gets to sleep in it. First come, first served. Smokey Joe as the elder catsman has mostly claimed it for himself and the other kitties seem so stipulate to this. But when Joe Joe isn't there it isn't uncommon to have 3 or 4 kitties all snuggling in it. They love to sit in the sun while they nap and we have placed it in a southern facing window which allows for sunshine most of the day.
The only downside that I have seen to this product is that the bed itself seems to sag a little over time. With ours it took over 3 years and 14 cats to wear it out.

Pros: A great place for the kitties to get some sun and a nap

Cons: Tends to sag over time

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats Like This Perch

posted 5 years ago

Cats love this window hammock so much! Unlike, the other window seats that are like a hard plastic shelf, this hammock droops down when she sits in it-so comfy! They just love it! Plus..it keeps them off other places when they are trying to watch the birds. Instead of screwing into the wall, it uses balance legs and a mega strip of velcro is helpful. I think it is fine for one or two cat households, but might not be a sturdy as you would like.

Pros: Great window seat for cats

Cons: Could be a little sturdier

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 77 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›