Product:
Grannicks Bitter Apple
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melinda M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for cats and dogs!

posted 6 years ago

My cat hates this stuff. He loves to chew and eat my fake plants. This stopped him!! I had one dog that liked the taste, but most use has been successful.

Pros: Awful taste to pets

Cons: Some pets like it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rose T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Bitter Apple didn't work

posted 6 years ago

I tried bitter apple to see if my cat would stop obsessive licking and it really didn't work at all. I guess the taste didn't bother him.

I had heard that this worked great for dogs so I thought I'd give it a shot.

I followed the directions and no matter how many times I used it, I still didn't get good results.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work for my cat. Horrible smell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WAY93
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for training

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to use for cats or dogs, especially when it comes to biting furniture.

Pros: great for training

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tender p.
Flag
Rating: 2

They found it as a challange

posted 6 years ago

our pups saw it as a challange instead of stopping they would attack and keep going i dont know why just weird pups i guess

Pros: easily avaible

Cons: didnt work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bitter Apple Works

posted 6 years ago

We used Bitter Apple on our artificial tree last year and it worked like a charm. Our cats do not try to
chew the branches and they stay away from the tree.
So glad we can have a Christmas Tree again!

Pros: No smell, no stain

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›