Product:
Grannicks Bitter Apple
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melinda M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for cats and dogs!

posted 6 years ago

My cat hates this stuff. He loves to chew and eat my fake plants. This stopped him!! I had one dog that liked the taste, but most use has been successful.

Pros: Awful taste to pets

Cons: Some pets like it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rose T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Bitter Apple didn't work

posted 6 years ago

I tried bitter apple to see if my cat would stop obsessive licking and it really didn't work at all. I guess the taste didn't bother him.

I had heard that this worked great for dogs so I thought I'd give it a shot.

I followed the directions and no matter how many times I used it, I still didn't get good results.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work for my cat. Horrible smell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WAY93
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for training

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to use for cats or dogs, especially when it comes to biting furniture.

Pros: great for training

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tender p.
Flag
Rating: 2

They found it as a challange

posted 6 years ago

our pups saw it as a challange instead of stopping they would attack and keep going i dont know why just weird pups i guess

Pros: easily avaible

Cons: didnt work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bitter Apple Works

posted 6 years ago

We used Bitter Apple on our artificial tree last year and it worked like a charm. Our cats do not try to
chew the branches and they stay away from the tree.
So glad we can have a Christmas Tree again!

Pros: No smell, no stain

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›