Product:
Grannicks Bitter Apple
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tastes bad!

posted 6 years ago

Cats and dogs alike hate the taste of this, therefore just a spray where they shouldn't be, and they quickly go somewhere else. Great to stop chewing, no long-term harmful effects.

Pros: Tastes bad!

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MomPeeples
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent to stop licking/chewing

posted 5 years ago

This is a good product that helps prevent chewing and licking. A little substance goes a long way for the dogs it works for. There are some dogs it simply does not work for and, therefore, monitor closely for licking/chewing until you see if the dog likes it or not. I use it for dogs that have bandages, wounds, or incisions from surgery.

Warning: Some humans are very sensitive to this product and get significant respiratory irritation if it is inhaled.

Pros: A little goes a long way, stops chewing for the most part

Cons: Some dogs LIKE it and they chew/lick anyway; human irritant

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 5

Nasty taste is the reason

posted 6 years ago

A good product. Spray it on anything you don't want a tooth laid on. A must have for teething puppies or anxious destructive dogs.

Pros: nasty taste deters almost every dog

Cons: does need to reapplied periodically

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adaira  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very effective product

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product for training and man does it work. I tasted it to see what I was spraying the dogs with and WOW. It really does taste bad, but it doesn't last long. I don't want the dogs I'm training to be punished all day for something they did once and learned their lesson. This is where this product is really good. A good shock to the taste buds and it is over. I recommend this product to anyone training a mouth biter.

Pros: Good price and very effective

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kpawlus
Flag
Rating: 4

Bitter Apple Helps

posted 6 years ago

Our dog obsessively licks her front let and sometimes this results in an infection. We put a cone on her, but it makes her so sad. So, we tried this product and the taste deterred her. In fact, she didn't even want to sit next to the bottle to have her picture taken with it! However, the effectiveness wore off in a few hours, so at night, she still has to wear her cone while we are sleeping.

Pros: Easy to Use, Effective

Cons: Only lasts for a few hours

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›