Product:
Grannicks Bitter Apple
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

We used the Bitter Apple to help keep our kittens from chewing on a cat safe plant we had. Even though the plant was not toxic to cats, we didn't want it all chewed up. The Bitter Apple did help.

Pros: Has a bad enough taste to keep cats from chewing items

Cons: none

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TINA653318
Flag
Rating: 5

Great training aid.

posted 7 years ago

Bitter apple is a great training aid for both cats and dogs. You can spray it on anything but, of course you should always fabric test it in an inconspicuous spot first.

Pros: Great for taing both cats and dogs.

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bitter apple works

posted 7 years ago

this bitter apple stuff works. We've used it for trainign our dog and cat. Most recently I had to use it for my cat to discourage him from scratching the couch. This stuff realyl does work. And the great news is, one bottle of this will practically last a lifetime

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hahna
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked well for my cat

posted 6 years ago

We used this to keep my cat from eating plants and it worked. It smelled terrible to me when I first sprayed it but the odor didn't linger except for my cat.

Pros: It worked

Cons: Smelled terrible

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crazynat
Flag
Rating: 5

It kept my cats from scratching

posted 6 years ago

I used this on my furniture to keep my cats from scratching. That with the combination of a good scratching post worked.

Pros: Worked for my cats

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›