Product:
Feliway
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 4

May be helpful

posted 6 years ago

A nice volunteer started a program of placing Feliway in all of the cat rooms at our shelter. I'm sure the kitty pheromones must be helpful in calming the cats.

Pros: May calm your cats

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Sometimes a Solution

posted 6 years ago

Feliway can be helpful with urine marking. We recommend this to people that have had urine marking occurring in their home. The Feliway diffuser is very effective originally; however, if cats have a urinary tract infection this won't help the problem.

Pros: Works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Can work wonders

posted 6 years ago

This product can work wonders with kitty behavior. It seems to help with spraying incidents and calms cats the have issues with other cats

Pros: helps behavior

Cons: spendy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Calms kittys

posted 6 years ago

I've used this in our shelter. I spray it on a cotton ball and slip it into cages of very scared cats. It seems to have a calming effect. I've also sprayed it on my hands if I'm working with a scaredy cat.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: a little expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felineresqr
Flag
Rating: 4

Give it time

posted 6 years ago

i have tried this with the addition of new cats to my home when i've had a problem with one adjusting. it does work but it takes some time to see results. you also have to frequently reapply the spray or change the plug-ins so that the concentrated solution is always present. the only thing i don't like about this product is it is so expensive. i did find it cheaper online vs. local petstores.

Pros: takes time, can reduce urine marking

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›