Product:
Feliway
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Stop the Spraying!

posted 6 years ago

We have a saying at our SPCA, "If Feliway doesn't stop a cat from marking its territory in one's home, then nothing can!"

Pros: Usually stops the spraying

Cons: Somewhat expensive

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful With Urine Marking

posted 6 years ago

The spray works very well if you are trying to address urine-marking. Have also found it helpful to spray a little bit on towel that I put in carrier just before I put cat in to go to vet - seems to help with calming a bit. The spray works better than the diffuser.

FYI -- You can often find the spray at better prices on internet than you find in local stores

Pros: helpful

Cons: pricey - especially in local stores

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 3

Solution for urine marking

posted 7 years ago

Feliway is a calming pheromone for cats. It comes in spray form or as a diffuser. The spray form is effective for spraying carriers for trips to the vet, etc. The diffuser is effective to help keep peace in a multi cat home where one cat may be bullying other cats. It also can be hepful with urine marking. I have multiple cats and had urine marking occurring in my home. The Feliway diffuser was very effective originally; however, once one of my cats acquired a urinary tract infection and began urinating out of the litter box, I was never able to get the problem under control with just Feliway. I had to contact my veterinarian and use oral drugs to solve the problem.

Pros: calming agent for cats

Cons: not always effective

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 4

Used at our veterinary clinic

posted 6 years ago

We spray Feliway on a cotton ball, let it sit for a couple of minutes (for the alcohol smell to dissipate) and place it in the cage with the kitty. It seems to help and calm many cats.

Pros: Easy to use, helps to decrease anxiety in most cats

Cons: Does not work on all cats

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 3

Not very impressed

posted 6 years ago

After the addition of the fourth cat into my household (which happened to be a female in an all male group), one of my male cats began spraying. He marked on the dog beds, up walls and I even found spray on a window. I tried both the diffuser and the spray and neither one seemed to help my problem. So I went to trying to limit access to the areas that he seemed to be spraying the most. The only improvement I did see is that my cats don't seem to "fight" with each other quite as much as they did before. I would like to try this product in our shelter and for transport of cats. I do think it would have a calming effect on them during transport.

Pros: decreases fights

Cons: my cat continued spraying

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›