Product:
Feliway
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Stop the Spraying!

posted 6 years ago

We have a saying at our SPCA, "If Feliway doesn't stop a cat from marking its territory in one's home, then nothing can!"

Pros: Usually stops the spraying

Cons: Somewhat expensive

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful With Urine Marking

posted 6 years ago

The spray works very well if you are trying to address urine-marking. Have also found it helpful to spray a little bit on towel that I put in carrier just before I put cat in to go to vet - seems to help with calming a bit. The spray works better than the diffuser.

FYI -- You can often find the spray at better prices on internet than you find in local stores

Pros: helpful

Cons: pricey - especially in local stores

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 3

Solution for urine marking

posted 6 years ago

Feliway is a calming pheromone for cats. It comes in spray form or as a diffuser. The spray form is effective for spraying carriers for trips to the vet, etc. The diffuser is effective to help keep peace in a multi cat home where one cat may be bullying other cats. It also can be hepful with urine marking. I have multiple cats and had urine marking occurring in my home. The Feliway diffuser was very effective originally; however, once one of my cats acquired a urinary tract infection and began urinating out of the litter box, I was never able to get the problem under control with just Feliway. I had to contact my veterinarian and use oral drugs to solve the problem.

Pros: calming agent for cats

Cons: not always effective

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 4

Used at our veterinary clinic

posted 6 years ago

We spray Feliway on a cotton ball, let it sit for a couple of minutes (for the alcohol smell to dissipate) and place it in the cage with the kitty. It seems to help and calm many cats.

Pros: Easy to use, helps to decrease anxiety in most cats

Cons: Does not work on all cats

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 3

Not very impressed

posted 6 years ago

After the addition of the fourth cat into my household (which happened to be a female in an all male group), one of my male cats began spraying. He marked on the dog beds, up walls and I even found spray on a window. I tried both the diffuser and the spray and neither one seemed to help my problem. So I went to trying to limit access to the areas that he seemed to be spraying the most. The only improvement I did see is that my cats don't seem to "fight" with each other quite as much as they did before. I would like to try this product in our shelter and for transport of cats. I do think it would have a calming effect on them during transport.

Pros: decreases fights

Cons: my cat continued spraying

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›