Product:
Feliway Behavior Modifier
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

A spray a day

posted 7 years ago

With cats running free at our adoption site, this is often used when introducing new felines to the mix - sometimes to calm the new cat coming in and often to settle the existing residents to the new addition.
I've seen a spitting, hissing cat get one whiff from the spray and simple turn into a "pussycat".
Great product.

Pros: Works

Cons: pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindyveeser
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps with bad habits

posted 7 years ago

I had a cat who began urinating on our carpet in a specific area. I tried many different things to break the habit. My vet recommended this product and it really seemed to help. I was lucky as there was an outlet right next to her 'special spot'. I plugged feliway in but continued to cover the carpet with a rubber mat that she didn't like the feel of. And the accidents seemed to subside.

Pros: plugs into the outlet making it easy to use

Cons: price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darlene S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Did not work for me

posted 6 years ago

I have 5 male cats and tried this product and it did not work for me. But after reading all the comments i think maybe I did not give it enough time. My cats spray everywhere so would cost alot to use this product on a continuous basis but I guess I shall try again.

Pros: did not work for me

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marc A.
Flag
Rating: 3

Didn't stop Mounting

posted 6 years ago

I introduced a new female cat to the home and the existing male has been biting the back of her neck and attempting to mount her. They have both been fixed.I understand this is normal behavior but we would like to discourage it. The literature doesn't directly say that it will help with this but given the claimed calming effect I thought I'd give it a try, I also found some suggestions on the internet that this would work. So far it hasn't worked and it was crazy expensive at $38 dollars for a small amount.

Pros: I didn't smell it at all

Cons: Didn't seem to work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really good to have a bottle of Feliway Spray on hand

posted 6 years ago

Essential for multi-cat households. Especially useful when introducing a new cat to a multi-cat house, or even in other situations that put stress on cats (including rearranging the furniture--cats don't ever like change!) Spray targets the area where kitties are marking or scratching. More effective than the diffuser for stopping marking/scratching behavior.

Pros: helps stop urine-marking and scratching

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›