Product:
Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Diffuser
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 113 reviews.

More Products By Comfort Zone:
Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Refill
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Spray
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Comfort Zone® with D.A.P.® Spray
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

76 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 3

Not as effective

posted 6 years ago

While I'm a big supporter of the spray version of Feliway, the diffuser doesn't have the same satisfactory results. The spray allows you to focus on specific areas. The diffuser I think dilutes the effectiveness.

Pros: None

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay, But The Spray Worked Better

posted 6 years ago

The diffusre may have a calming effect -- hard to say. It is definitely easy to use. I found the Comfort Zone spray to be very effective in addressing urine-marking -- can spray directly on targeted areas

Pros: may help calm, easy to use

Cons: unknown

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe way to calm cats

posted 6 years ago

I bought the diffuser when our lastest edition to the family was spraying in the house. She had an appointment to be spayed but it was still about a month away. Unfortunately the pheromones did very little for the spraying, as a cat in heat will pretty much spray no matter what you do. I did, however, notice a drastic change in one of my other cats. She always stayed in the spare bedroom and only came out to eat and use the litter box. Hours after the diffuser was plugged in she came out into the living room with the rest of the family and has been very sociable since.

Pros: easy way to calm cats

Cons: a bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie N.
Flag
Rating: 2

Verdict not quite in

posted 6 years ago

I got Feliway because my cat had just been through and adoption and was stressed and hiding and shaking etc. The product is easy enough to use and i plugged it in close to her bed.

I don't know how this is supposed to work, but she was not really curious about it, i have took some of the liquid out, and she barely sniffed it.

her shyness didnt' really become alleviated by this product, but i still have it plugged in. it may or may not have been effective, but i have a thought that it hasn't been. maybe it makes her feel better though.

Pros: Only product to claim biological effectiveness

Cons: expensive as hell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyeastnw
Flag
Rating: 1

Calmed things down

posted 6 years ago

My 6 month old kitten didn't want his new 4 month old companion anywhere near him. He didn't hiss or growl, but he would attack him, hold him down and bite him hard on the neck or throat. I had tried everything.....slow introduction, feeding on opposite sides of the door, etc, etc.

Finally, I tried Feliway. It didn't seem to do much at first, but after about a day, things settled down and in a couple of days they were drinking out of the same water bowl and tolerating each other.

Now, they're best friends.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›