Product:
Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Diffuser
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 113 reviews.

More Products By Comfort Zone:
Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Refill
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Spray
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 132 reviews.

Comfort Zone® with D.A.P.® Spray
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

76 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Doesn't work.

posted 6 years ago

I had adopted a one year old tuxedo male cat that one of my females absolutely hated. She would chase him and attack everytime she saw him. Someone recommended this and it never worked. It is very costly and, if it worked, I wouldn't mind the expense. Don't waste your money.

Pros: Expensive.

Cons: Dosen't work.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is an excellent aid for behaviot problems in multi cat households

posted 6 years ago

This diffuser releases a scent in an area that is like a cat's natural pheromones. (Humans cannot detect it.) The message it delivers to cats is "all is well". When I introduced a number of new cats into my household, my three mature cats were understandably upset. One of them even began to pull fur from his back. The fur pulling was greatly eased by the use of the diffusers. The same nervous cat also started leaving me "presents" in various areas until the effect of the diffusers kicked in.

Pros: this is a big help to correct litter box "misses" and to calm nervous and/or aggressive cats

Cons: you need to use multiple diffusers and replace them at four week intervals to maintain effectiveness, and may take as long as 3 months to achieve maximum results (and you have to keep using them to sustain a positive effect)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Comfort Zone works

posted 7 years ago

This product works....George, my cat, was urinating all over my house after we got him. He was my fathers cat and after my dad passed away we took charge of George. He didn't have a urinating problem until after my dads death. We believe that's what is causing the urinating problem. He was urinating all over my house so we googled to see if there was anything we could try to get him to stop. Comfort Zone, those are the magic words. We decided to keep him secluded in the master bedroom to elimate the areas that he had access to urinate in. We decided to get one of the Comfort Zone's and it worked. He stopped urinating in our bedroom completely. He still does it all over the house if he gets out of our room. We are going to get one for every room in the house. I hope it works therer too. I'll let you know how it goes.

Pros: works great

Cons: too expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MELODY Q.
Flag
Rating: 5

Feliway success

posted 6 years ago

I've found great success with Feliway. Especially with the spray, I use it in my cat's carriers when we go to the vets. I spray the carriers about 1/2 hr. to 45 min. before the cats go in the carrier. Definitely seems to calm them for the dreaded vet check-ups. Positive results for me & my girls.

Pros: Relieves stress / tension w/multi cats

Cons: Bit expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Diffuser to comfort cats

posted 6 years ago

This product is expensive, but worth a try when a cat is wetting or marking in your home. In the end it did not work for my cat, but I understand it does for some cats.

I donated left over Feliway products to the adoption center where I work. The cats are frisky and it is hard to tell if it helps calm them. I would be a nervous wreck if I were a cat in that place with all of the dogs barking nearby.

Pros: Worth a try

Cons: Didn't work for my cat

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›