Product:
Cat Sitter DVD Volume II
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bidet bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SmartyKat refillable catnip toys
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 3

More interest the first time around

posted 6 years ago

The first time I showed this DVD most of my cats showed varying levels of interest. The next time there was little interest except from a couple of the younger cats. The levels of activity ranged from ears moving, an ocassional glance at the screen, staring at the picture from afar, sitting close to the screen, and putting paws on the screen. I had fun playing with the laser bug.

Pros: Has some entertainment value

Cons: Not very exciting

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

The cats liked the first one, so...

posted 6 years ago

Not all of my cats like to watch it, but many do - I had an old one on VHS that they really liked too - the sounds and quick movements of the birds and little rodents really did keep their attention. They do hunt around the tv for the little creatures, too!

Pros: interests the cats

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie
Flag
Rating: 3

Good

posted 6 years ago

We have both of the DVD's for cats and it seems to me that they seem to enjoy the first one more.

Pros: Some

Cons: Some

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kf162200
Flag
Rating: 4

Hours of entertainment

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this DVD. They get very wound up when it's on the TV but I have to keep an eye on them because they climb all over the entertainment center. The like the birds the best. Really enjoy watching the birds and trying to figure out if the birds flew behind the TV or where they went. The buzzing fly segment is less fun for me, since the noise drives me nuts. But they love to watch it buzz around the screen.

Pros: entertaining for cats, keeps their attention

Cons: can be annoying for owner

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 5

This really works

posted 6 years ago

This is a very intersting product. I was a little skeptical at first, but the cats really seemed interested in the video and they came right up to the screen and watched it. You can set it on a loop so it plays over and over again so your cats have some entertainment while you are out.

Pros: The cats really like to watch this video

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›