Product:
Drinkwell Water Fountain
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Drinkwell:
Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Drinkwell Replacement Filter Cartridges
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drinkwell Platinum Fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (25) ›

Similar Products:
Drink Well Pet fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 74 reviews.

Drinking Fountain Catit
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Petmate Fresh Flow
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Cats

posted 6 years ago

My cats love their Drinkwell Water Fountain. I clean it once per week and use bottled water. It's quiet and the cats no longer drink from the bathroom faucet.

Pros: Cats like it, Don't need to fill it daily

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debo2
Flag
Rating: 4

Runing water

posted 5 years ago

I have had the Drinkwell Fountain for 4 years. All the cats drink more water now because of it. It is on a timer because some of the cats like running water and others don't. I use filtered water for it and have never even put their filter in it.

It can be hard to clean but a baby bottle brush works great. I cleanit about every two weeks. I have the large 64 oz. additonal reservior.

Pros: gravity feed, cats like it

Cons: hard to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea F.
Flag
Rating: 5

My animals love it

posted 6 years ago

After my Gus (kitty) had a bad UTI, my vet recommended getting this fountain to supply more water. I immediately bought one and, with 5 cats and 1 dog, it has been a Godsend. They love drinking water in motion and get plenty while they're at it!

Pros: Constant supply of water

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherrylee
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats like to drink from this.

posted 5 years ago

The shelter where I volunteer has one of these set out in the kitchen area. All the cats who take turns roaming like to drink from this fountain. The only drawback for me is the electrical cord. I always unplug it, of course, when I rinse it out, but it still makes me nervous.

Pros: Circulates the water.

Cons: Electrical cord.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

megan p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cat likes it!

posted 6 years ago

I got this for a friend's cat that is visiting (hopefully to make up for the torment that my dog wants to inflict). I'm not sure if she drinks from it yet (2 days) but she is definitely entertained. I'm loving the trickling water sound in the background.

Pros: fun for the cat, pretty water sound

Cons: takes a while for kitty to warm up to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›