Product:
Drinkwell Water Fountain
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Drinkwell:
Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Drinkwell Replacement Filter Cartridges
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drinkwell Platinum Fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (25) ›

Similar Products:
Drink Well Pet fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 74 reviews.

Drinking Fountain Catit
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Petmate Fresh Flow
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Pricey but Worth It

posted 6 years ago

Great water fountain - really encourages cats to drink water. Easy to clean/maintain

Pros: cats drink more using this

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maryann R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Project

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this fountain. I have three cats and they used to drink out of a cup and one of them the sink and/or tub. There is too much bacteria in the sink and tub but he would lick out of there even if I didn't want him to. So I wanted to find something that mimic the running water. This has been a great investment. They were a little scared of it at first but now all of them like it. One of my cats sticks her head in fountain part completely. I love that it keep the water cool and also filters the water. I have the premium addition. The only problem is its kind of difficult to clean because its kind of bulky. Still way worth it.

Pros: Constant running water, filtered, and cool water

Cons: Cleaning

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

My cat was always in my bathroom sink or bathtub. She would cry in the middle of the night, expecting someone to turn on the water for her.

The day we bought the drinkwell fountain was the last day she ever did that! She LOVES her new fountain! The only problem is that she can knock the lid off of the water resevoir and drink out of the top also. I tape it closed so the level stays safe for the pump. (If the inside water level goes down the pump runs loudly and can burn out.)

It is very easy to clean and maintain. I would highly recommend this product to any animal owners.

Pros: no more cat in the sink!

Cons: lid knocks off easily, noisy motor if low water level

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Investment for multi cat homes!!!

posted 6 years ago

In our multi cat and dog home this thing is great> We still have to fill them every day, however with a cat who had urinary crystals that resulted in surgery that is much easier than seeing another cat suffer in that manner. Our water, city water, was much too harshly clorinated, the cats love these and nearly drain them (5 total) daily!! I wish the top stayed on better, I always find it in the middle of the floor every morning. Would highly reccommend this to any one looking to give their animals fresh, filtered water in a constant supply. Don't forget the extra reservoir for the back!!

Pros: Constant source of water and filtered

Cons: Lots of filters to buy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carla M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always Fresh!

posted 6 years ago

Just like straight out of the tap every drink. Less drinking out of the toilet, my glass, the sink...etc.

Pros: Less drinking out of the toilet!

Cons: alittle noice from vibration

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›