Product:
Drinkwell Water Fountain
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Drinkwell:
Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Drinkwell Replacement Filter Cartridges
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drinkwell Platinum Fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (25) ›

Similar Products:
Drink Well Pet fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 74 reviews.

Drinking Fountain Catit
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Petmate Fresh Flow
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
.:Jademist:.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps my cats healthy

posted 6 years ago

This product has made one of my chores littler! It is less messy, it holds 64 ounces of water and therefore with my many cats, it keeps them healthy and happy and they drink more water now then with a regular bowl.

Pros: Keeps your cat healthy

Cons: na

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal  S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Its ok

posted 6 years ago

After the first cleaning I had to replace the seal on the motor, then that only lasted for one cleaning. My floor got more fresh water then the animals did. Took it back, was not worth the money.

Pros: Its ok

Cons: Leaks badly

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

Great way to provide fresh water for cats

posted 6 years ago

My cats love to drink from running water. Sometimes I leave a faucet dripping, but that can get expensive. The Drinkwell water fountain has been a perfect solution. When the filters are used, the flow of water stays fairly fresh, and the cats can drink from the container, or from the spout. I have three of them in my house so everyone has access to fresh water. The only problem with them is when it's time for cleaning. It can be burdensome to take them apart, clean them, and put them back together. But you cannot avoid this step, if you just change the filter and put fresh water in the reservoir, you will end up with debris in the cat's water dish.

Pros: Filter provides constant flow of fresh water

Cons: Difficult to take apart for thorough cleaning

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda B.
Flag
Rating: 1

What a waste!

posted 6 years ago

In 2 years I purchased 3 of these. I changed the filters like I was supposed to. I used well water, living in the country, with the first two. With the third one I used bottled water and it still didn't last. My cat was very upset because he enjoyed those so much. I won't buy another until they are improved.

Pros: Cat loved it!

Cons: Doesn't last long

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for picky kitties

posted 6 years ago

This product may help keep your cat from drinking out of the toilet or outside puddles (if they are outside cats). Cats can be picky about their water and this product makes the water taste fresher.

Pros: Keeps water tasting fresh

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›