Product:
Drink Well Pet fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 74 reviews.

Similar Products:
Drinkwell Water Fountain
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Drinking Fountain Catit
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Petmate Fresh Flow
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ithakan
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth it!

posted 6 years ago

When our cat Caddie was diagnosed with kidney disease, we wanted to ensure that she would drink enough. She loved to drink from a running faucet, but that wasn't an option, so we bought this fountain. It was a little pricey, and we have to clean it and regularly replace the filters, but we've had ours for over five years (with three or more cats at a time) and no problems. Highly recommended!

Pros: It encourages our cats to drink fresh water

Cons: it needs regular cleaning and maintenance

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for tap kitties

posted 5 years ago

Two of my cats are "tap kitties". They like to drink from the faucet. This gives the same effect and I don't have to stand there and wait for them to be finished. I have the large version and up to three cats can drink from it at a time. I've been through several different types and this is the best so far. If you have hard water in your area, you will need to scrub it from time to time.

Pros: running water, large capacity

Cons: lime buildup

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Penny  E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Weezer loves it

posted 6 years ago

I have three fountains around the house. Weezer loves running water and only drinks from his fountains. His favorite location is the one on the counter, so he gets some exercise jumping up to it.

They do make noise when the water level is low.

Pros: fresh running water

Cons: hard to clean

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petunia1960
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love this!

posted 5 years ago

Awesome way to encourage water intake for your cats. Mine love their fountain and they do seem to have increased their water intake which is great way to help keep them healthy. Mine has lasted for over two years and other than easy routine cleaning, mainly due to very hard water, it is an easy and economical way to keep them more interested in drinking water.

Pros: Fresh filtered water, cats encouraged to drink more

Cons: Needs daily cleaning if you have hard water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JIM K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good but not great

posted 5 years ago

i found that you had to keep taking it apart to clean it, algae liked to grow inside the dark warm wet areas, and thats nasty. i thought i would love it but it ended up not being used after a few months due to that, i heard that the electric might have soemthing to do with it. the dog water with an upside down 8 gallon bottle works much better.

Pros: cost, plastic, gets em out of the sink

Cons: does not hold enough water, filters clog easily, algae

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›