Product:
Drink Well Pet fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 74 reviews.

Similar Products:
Drinkwell Water Fountain
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Drinking Fountain Catit
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Petmate Fresh Flow
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love pet fountain

posted 5 years ago

I have a number of cats of my own and foster a number as well. I have 4 drinkwell fountains and my cats love them. Due to the number of cats I have, I have had to get the reservoires so the bowl won't get too low of water during the day. Since I have been using them I haven't had any cats get UTI's. Of course I can't guarantee this is the reason or the only reason but at least it seems to help. The only problem I have is that the cats like to knock off the lid and drink out of the area where the filter is, so none of my fountains have lids. Otherwise I have been very happy with them and a couple of them I have had for about 2 years.

Pros: Lasts well, cats love drinking from it, can add reservoire

Cons: Takes time to clean, needs filters

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Holli G.
Flag
Rating: 5

We love this product

posted 5 years ago

My Cats love this. They all like moving water. Water consumption went up. I don't have the problem of cat hair in the water bowl anymore because since the fountian keeps the water moving the cats dont have to dip their paws in to make it move. No more little wet foot prints either.

I also bought the extra resevior. So now we only have to fill it up every other day instead of everyday.

We had one for years when it finally died I went back to using a regular bowl but the cats hated it. I had to clean up spilled water all the time. When we set the new one up they actually faught over who would get to drink from it first.

Pros: Fresh Moving Water

Cons: Harder to clean than a bowl

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used at the shelter

posted 6 years ago

This is a great fountain. They use this at the shelter. It has a big reservoir of water so it doesn't need to be filled as often. The cats like to drink the running water.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crttrs
Flag
Rating: 4

Great fountain

posted 5 years ago

I personally do not have one of these but two of my friends do. I have taken care of their kitties when they have been on vacation. It is great in the summer as you can put ice cubes in to make the water cold. It is also great if you need to leave your cats over night or two. If you have a cat that likes to drink from the faucet, this could be the remedy. I was going to purchase one but was concerned because we have wood floors and it does produce some condensation underneath.

Pros: great for cats which like to drink out of faucet

Cons: ensure to protect floor if wood

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh water!

posted 6 years ago

This fountain made me feel more comfortable about leaving my pet alone all day. It provides fresh, clean water because it has a filter that the water goes thru. It holds plenty of water for a few days. The cats liked it because it was like drinking out of the faucet, so they drank more water which is good for them.

Pros: Provides fresh, clean water.

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›