Product:
Drink Well Pet fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 74 reviews.

Similar Products:
Drinkwell Water Fountain
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Drinking Fountain Catit
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Petmate Fresh Flow
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 4

A hit at my house

posted 5 years ago

Princess will only drink from running water. This was really getting annoying with the sinks, etc. First i tried one brand. The surface was ball shaped & not much water came out. It was noisy too. My cats hated it. I had to return it. Then I found the Drinkwell last year. Not only did Princess love it, but even my cats that don't have to have running water loved it. The motor is quiet, the water flows consistently, and it comes out just like the faucets which I think is the main attraction. It requires regular filter changes. Replacements are sold seperately. They can be pricey. If the fountain is located in an area that gets lots of pet hair through the air it has to be changed more frequently than recommended. The water running slower is an indication. So I guess there are a few hassles but it is well worth it to keep the cats out of your sinks.

Pros: fresh water always available

Cons: filter can get dirty fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kali H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ahhhhhhhhhhh the Drinkwell.....

posted 6 years ago

I had first tried another automatic waterer that lasted all of a week before it up and crumped on me. Then I came across the Drinkwell.

The unit doesn't stick out like a sore thumb, it runs quietly by comparison to other fountains and my cats LOVE it.

You can purchase the extra resevoir which is quite handy, especially if you work long hours or go away for the weekend.

I've had the same unit for almost two years and have had no problems with it - with the exception of Bogie knocking the lid off and into the basin :o)

Not over the top expensive, easy to clean and the cats have fresh water at all times - excellent purchase.

Pros: Access to fresh water at all times.

Cons: My cat takes the lid off!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chandra  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pets love it!

posted 5 years ago

My cat would NOT drink out of a bowl, he would only want faucet water, and he has gotten dehydrated twice because it's hard to always turn on the faucet for him, so after we spent $400 at the vet to hydrate him and run tests, we decided to get this drinking well because it's running water and we figured he would drink out of it since it's like a faucet. It did take him a while to get used to it because he thinks he's above other cats and gets special treatment. Once we got our kitty, she helped him learn how to drink out of it, so now he only jumps up to get to the faucet a couple times a week. Both my cats love it, and the water stays pretty cold for them to drink, plus you can change how much water comes out! I recommend this product!!!

Pros: Running Water Constantly!

Cons: Uses Electricity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

We have water in 2 different locations in our kitchen and that really seems to encourage more drinking. Corkey loves the running water in her fountain and chooses this over her bowl.

Pros: they drink more

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Martha P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Fountain For Cats

posted 5 years ago

Overall, this is a great product and my cats love it. It is easy to clean and maintain. Filters can be purchased at your local pet store and are inexpensive. This is really a great option for those with cats who like to drink from running water.

My cats love having running water available to them 24-7. Additionally, you can grow aqua grass in this product too, which is great for indoor cats (like mine).

The one (and only) issue I've had is when I moved to an area with hard water. The mineral build up is very hard to remove after a long, exposed time period. I have to clean mine alot more than before. If you live an area with hard water, you'll probably have to clean the fountain more.

Pros: fresh running water, filtered, easy to maintain

Cons: bad in areas w/hard water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›