Product:
Van Nuss automatic feeder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Mate C50
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 42 reviews.

PETCO Ultra Cat Feeder

Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Boogie Mat for de Cat -Fishies
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ashley  a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this feeder

posted 6 years ago

I got one of these auto feeders at wal mart for like $4. It holds about a pound of food and is gravity fed. It is easy to clean (except that darn sticker that comes on the front) and works just as promised. I've always free fed and never had any issues but i would assume if you had an over eater in the house this wouldn't be a great choice, unless you put the pets entire food allowance for the day and let them chose when to eat it. This product is a good buy, cheap, durable (mines lasted through 4 years, and way too many cats)

Pros: Leaves out food for your hungry pets!

Cons: I guess they could eat too much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PunkieRay
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a product I recommend

posted 6 years ago

Cats should never be left alone for more than 24 hours at a time, and people are misguided when they think their cats are fine because they provided them with enough food. Sure it will feed them, but cats can become seriously, or fatally, ill within 24 hours. An automatic feeder does you no good in that case. If you love your pet, have someone check on your kitty at least once a day. They need the interaction, and it will provide you with more peace of mind than any automatic feeder will.

Pros: Convenience

Cons: Not good for your pet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kali H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Auto feeders....

posted 6 years ago

Automatic feeders are a great way to provide a constant food source when you can't be there but it also allows us humans to be lazy and our animals to get overweight.

The feeder itself is a pretty basic design and works just as advertised. I do use it when I'm going to be gone for more than a day, but still prefer for my petsitter to come in and do the feeding whenever possible.

Pros: Convenient

Cons: Cats overeat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

collyn f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Automatic kitty cat feeder

posted 6 years ago

the only problem is that our cats gain weight because they think the other cats are gonna eat it all before them! so its gone within a day and a half

Pros: we use it when in a bind

Cons: cats don't know when to stop eating!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dry Food feeder works well

posted 6 years ago

I had to go away for about three days, and I got the automatic feeder, which hold two pounds of food and left some extras just in case. The cats were fine, but I know they would not ordinarily eat that much, so I would only recommend it if going away. I did have peace of mind from using this product.

Pros: Works well, don't have too worry about cats going hungry

Cons: Cats tend to overreat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›