Product:
Pet Mate C50
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Pet Mate:
Pet Mate Pet Taxi
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pet Mate Fresh Flow Water Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Lockable Cat Flap Door
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Ultra Cat Feeder

Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Van Nuss automatic feeder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Boogie Mat for de Cat -Fishies
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Go away in peace

posted 6 years ago

I use this so that I can be away for some time and do not have to worry about the cats having food when they want it.
Every pet owner should own one of these

Pros: can be away for some time

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for vacations

posted 7 years ago

I use my feeders every day to keep my girls on a regular feeding schedule. To help with weight loss, I feed small meals multiple times a day. And these help me do that even when I am at work. Plus if I work late or go out afterwards, I don't have to worry about my babies going hungry. Gives me peace of mind.

If you do use them every day, be sure to change the batteries regularly. I never felt more guilty when I cam home and found the feeder hadn't functioned properly because of a dead battery.

Pros: Great for keeping a schedule

Cons: Be sure to regularly change the batteries

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ryan
Flag
Rating: 4

This is good if your very busy and may forget to feed your pet.

posted 6 years ago

Product works well. It could keep food alittle fresher. But very convienant.

Pros: Practical

Cons: Battery operated......

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LIZ R.
Flag
Rating: 1

This is really cool

posted 6 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE TO FILL THE BOWL EVERY DAY....

Pros: IDEAL FOR THE PERSON WHO WORKS ODD HOURS

Cons: NONE

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horace B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for a long weekend

posted 6 years ago

This feeder is ideal for dispensing for over long weekends. You can go for 4 days if you program the compartments to switch over once a day. Each compartment has more than enough food to for one cat to last an entire day.

Underneath the compartments, you can put in 2 small ice packs to keep wet food fresh. However, I find the ice packs to be pretty useless beyond 6 hours. Perhaps it might be good enough for putting in wet food in the first 2 compartments, but beyond half a day you really should only be putting in dry food.

The other thing that might be a problem is that the switching from one compartment to the next is pretty violent (loud and fast) and it might scare your cat. It doesn't scare my cat, but I did worry a little thinking that he might lose a few whiskers if he happened to be eating while the compartments switched.

Pros: 5 compartments for up to 96 hours

Cons: Makes a loud noise each time the compartments change

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›