Product:
Pet Mate C50
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Pet Mate:
Pet Mate Pet Taxi
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pet Mate Fresh Flow Water Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Lockable Cat Flap Door
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Ultra Cat Feeder

Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Van Nuss automatic feeder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Boogie Mat for de Cat -Fishies
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Go away in peace

posted 6 years ago

I use this so that I can be away for some time and do not have to worry about the cats having food when they want it.
Every pet owner should own one of these

Pros: can be away for some time

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for vacations

posted 7 years ago

I use my feeders every day to keep my girls on a regular feeding schedule. To help with weight loss, I feed small meals multiple times a day. And these help me do that even when I am at work. Plus if I work late or go out afterwards, I don't have to worry about my babies going hungry. Gives me peace of mind.

If you do use them every day, be sure to change the batteries regularly. I never felt more guilty when I cam home and found the feeder hadn't functioned properly because of a dead battery.

Pros: Great for keeping a schedule

Cons: Be sure to regularly change the batteries

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ryan
Flag
Rating: 4

This is good if your very busy and may forget to feed your pet.

posted 7 years ago

Product works well. It could keep food alittle fresher. But very convienant.

Pros: Practical

Cons: Battery operated......

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LIZ R.
Flag
Rating: 1

This is really cool

posted 6 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE TO FILL THE BOWL EVERY DAY....

Pros: IDEAL FOR THE PERSON WHO WORKS ODD HOURS

Cons: NONE

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horace B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for a long weekend

posted 6 years ago

This feeder is ideal for dispensing for over long weekends. You can go for 4 days if you program the compartments to switch over once a day. Each compartment has more than enough food to for one cat to last an entire day.

Underneath the compartments, you can put in 2 small ice packs to keep wet food fresh. However, I find the ice packs to be pretty useless beyond 6 hours. Perhaps it might be good enough for putting in wet food in the first 2 compartments, but beyond half a day you really should only be putting in dry food.

The other thing that might be a problem is that the switching from one compartment to the next is pretty violent (loud and fast) and it might scare your cat. It doesn't scare my cat, but I did worry a little thinking that he might lose a few whiskers if he happened to be eating while the compartments switched.

Pros: 5 compartments for up to 96 hours

Cons: Makes a loud noise each time the compartments change

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›