Product:
The Truth About the American Pit Bull Terrier
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 5

More people need to know the truth

posted 6 years ago

Kudos to Richard Stratton for this important book. I can't thank him, or others out there who have championed the pit bull, for working tirelessly to help people understand APBTs.

Pros: Stratton understands and loves pit bulls

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Reneeb8888
Flag
Rating: 5

The best breed in my book

posted 7 years ago

I LOVE THE PIT BULL BREEDS!! This book is a great book for anyone interested in the breed. The ownership of this breed is not for everyone, and this book is a great place to start to understand their loyalty, and other attributes that make these bullies my favorite breed. Hopefully everyone will read this book, and then decide for themselves if this is a breed for them. They are for me!

Pros: People need education about the breed

Cons: Not enough people will buy it and read it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Good gift

posted 6 years ago

i got this book for my son inlaw who owns a pit bull. he said he learned alot from it.

Pros: good for first time owner.

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reading

posted 6 years ago

I READ THIS JUST FOR MY OWN INFORMATION BECAUSE OF ALL THE BAD NEWS REPORTS ON PITS. I NEEDED TO KNOW IF THEY WERE ALL LIKE THAT. TO BAD THEY ARE THE MISS TREATED BREED.

Pros: THIS IS A MUST READ

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good information

posted 6 years ago

this is a good book about pit bull terries. i have always looked these dogs and they have just gotten some really bad stories about them.

Pros: very good reading about pits

Cons: na

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›