Product:
The Irrepressible Toy Dog
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Small dogs rule!

posted 6 years ago

A friend tried to talk me into getting a big dog (I've always had small ones), and this book convinced me I was right--though it does address the special needs of some small breeds.

Pros: well written

Cons: illustrations

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Muskratnik
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent for the toy owner

posted 6 years ago

Good read for toy dog owners. I had a miniature pinscher for 17 years and miss her terribly. While our current dog is 110 pounds, my little minpin Rosie had more chutzpah in her 9 pounds..she wasn't afraid of anyone or anything. I miss her so much.

Pros: good for toy owners

Cons: not everyone likes little dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

chris  a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bookc

posted 6 years ago

if you like small dogs like i do then this is an informative book.

Pros: awesome

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

A classic

posted 6 years ago

this is great reading and i will always be a toy and mini breed dog lover. good information.

Pros: i love these dogs

Cons: na

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Minnieandme
Flag
Rating: 4

Toy Dogs

posted 6 years ago

This book was a great help when I was searching for the best dog breed for me to adopt. I had always had large dogs prior to this and I really need basic info on small breeds. I really like the format.

Pros: great info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›