Product:
The Irrepressible Toy Dog
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Small dogs rule!

posted 6 years ago

A friend tried to talk me into getting a big dog (I've always had small ones), and this book convinced me I was right--though it does address the special needs of some small breeds.

Pros: well written

Cons: illustrations

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Muskratnik
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent for the toy owner

posted 6 years ago

Good read for toy dog owners. I had a miniature pinscher for 17 years and miss her terribly. While our current dog is 110 pounds, my little minpin Rosie had more chutzpah in her 9 pounds..she wasn't afraid of anyone or anything. I miss her so much.

Pros: good for toy owners

Cons: not everyone likes little dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

chris  a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bookc

posted 6 years ago

if you like small dogs like i do then this is an informative book.

Pros: awesome

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

A classic

posted 6 years ago

this is great reading and i will always be a toy and mini breed dog lover. good information.

Pros: i love these dogs

Cons: na

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Minnieandme
Flag
Rating: 4

Toy Dogs

posted 6 years ago

This book was a great help when I was searching for the best dog breed for me to adopt. I had always had large dogs prior to this and I really need basic info on small breeds. I really like the format.

Pros: great info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›