Product:
The Encyclopedia of Dog Breeds
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep a copy handy

posted 6 years ago

A must for shelters to keep handy to help identify those mixed breeds. Great source of info on behavior of certain breeds.

Pros: all breeds listed

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

2nd Ed. by Barron's

posted 6 years ago

This book helped me do research for a school assignment and really enlightened me. Whenever I get another dog I will deffinitely consult it.

Pros: very informative

Cons: a little big, but has great pictures

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Information

posted 6 years ago

Great book to get the true details on each breed.

Pros: Detailed

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dog Breed Book

posted 6 years ago

This is the best if you want to learn the different breeds. Origins, class, popularity-it's all covered.

Pros: nice pics

Cons: expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reference book

posted 6 years ago

Nice reference book with pictures and descriptions

Pros: Pictures

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›