Product:
The Encyclopedia of Dog Breeds
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep a copy handy

posted 7 years ago

A must for shelters to keep handy to help identify those mixed breeds. Great source of info on behavior of certain breeds.

Pros: all breeds listed

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

2nd Ed. by Barron's

posted 7 years ago

This book helped me do research for a school assignment and really enlightened me. Whenever I get another dog I will deffinitely consult it.

Pros: very informative

Cons: a little big, but has great pictures

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Information

posted 7 years ago

Great book to get the true details on each breed.

Pros: Detailed

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dog Breed Book

posted 7 years ago

This is the best if you want to learn the different breeds. Origins, class, popularity-it's all covered.

Pros: nice pics

Cons: expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reference book

posted 7 years ago

Nice reference book with pictures and descriptions

Pros: Pictures

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org