Product:
The Encyclopedia of Dog Breeds
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep a copy handy

posted 6 years ago

A must for shelters to keep handy to help identify those mixed breeds. Great source of info on behavior of certain breeds.

Pros: all breeds listed

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

2nd Ed. by Barron's

posted 6 years ago

This book helped me do research for a school assignment and really enlightened me. Whenever I get another dog I will deffinitely consult it.

Pros: very informative

Cons: a little big, but has great pictures

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Information

posted 6 years ago

Great book to get the true details on each breed.

Pros: Detailed

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dog Breed Book

posted 6 years ago

This is the best if you want to learn the different breeds. Origins, class, popularity-it's all covered.

Pros: nice pics

Cons: expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reference book

posted 6 years ago

Nice reference book with pictures and descriptions

Pros: Pictures

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›