Product:
Encyclopedia of the Dog
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Casper
Flag
Rating: 5

Student favorite

posted 6 years ago

This is a favorite in my classroom collection. It seems that someone always has it at their desk.

Pros: hot item

Cons: na

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 3

Helps identify breeds

posted 6 years ago

Good book to keep at a shelter to help identify those mystery mixed breeds that come into the shelters.

Pros: good basic info

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 5

All about dog breeds

posted 6 years ago

This dog book has everything you want to know about dogs and the different breeds.

Pros: lots of information on dogs

Cons: no

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindylove79
Flag
Rating: 4

Good resource

posted 6 years ago

I got this book to help identify the different dogs that always seem to find their way to my house. I seem to be the neighborhood dumping ground...if you find a dog loose, or don't want your dog anymore and know somebody who will find it a good home, you take it to my house...I'm the sucker who never says no.

Pros: the pictures are helpful

Cons: not alot about breed temperament

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Every dog owner should have one

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book for a purview of the dog world and the many different breeds that comprise it. However, if you want breed specific info then get a book solely dedicated to the breed.

Pros: A great addition to your doggie library

Cons: Not specific enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›