Product:
Encyclopedia of the Dog
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Casper
Flag
Rating: 5

Student favorite

posted 7 years ago

This is a favorite in my classroom collection. It seems that someone always has it at their desk.

Pros: hot item

Cons: na

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 3

Helps identify breeds

posted 7 years ago

Good book to keep at a shelter to help identify those mystery mixed breeds that come into the shelters.

Pros: good basic info

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 5

All about dog breeds

posted 7 years ago

This dog book has everything you want to know about dogs and the different breeds.

Pros: lots of information on dogs

Cons: no

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindylove79
Flag
Rating: 4

Good resource

posted 7 years ago

I got this book to help identify the different dogs that always seem to find their way to my house. I seem to be the neighborhood dumping ground...if you find a dog loose, or don't want your dog anymore and know somebody who will find it a good home, you take it to my house...I'm the sucker who never says no.

Pros: the pictures are helpful

Cons: not alot about breed temperament

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Every dog owner should have one

posted 7 years ago

This is a great book for a purview of the dog world and the many different breeds that comprise it. However, if you want breed specific info then get a book solely dedicated to the breed.

Pros: A great addition to your doggie library

Cons: Not specific enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org