Product:
Encyclopedia of the Dog
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Setters by Steve Smith
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Barrons Miniature Schnauzers A Complete Pet Owners Manual Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simon and Schuster Guide to Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Casper
Flag
Rating: 5

Student favorite

posted 6 years ago

This is a favorite in my classroom collection. It seems that someone always has it at their desk.

Pros: hot item

Cons: na

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 3

Helps identify breeds

posted 6 years ago

Good book to keep at a shelter to help identify those mystery mixed breeds that come into the shelters.

Pros: good basic info

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 5

All about dog breeds

posted 6 years ago

This dog book has everything you want to know about dogs and the different breeds.

Pros: lots of information on dogs

Cons: no

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindylove79
Flag
Rating: 4

Good resource

posted 6 years ago

I got this book to help identify the different dogs that always seem to find their way to my house. I seem to be the neighborhood dumping ground...if you find a dog loose, or don't want your dog anymore and know somebody who will find it a good home, you take it to my house...I'm the sucker who never says no.

Pros: the pictures are helpful

Cons: not alot about breed temperament

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Every dog owner should have one

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book for a purview of the dog world and the many different breeds that comprise it. However, if you want breed specific info then get a book solely dedicated to the breed.

Pros: A great addition to your doggie library

Cons: Not specific enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›